We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
144
34
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
34
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspete and suepay and display parkingen suite was cleannext yearfamily roomtoastfresh orangelocal amenitiesfriendly couplestayed for nightslovely hotelwarm welcomefull englishnight staylovely ownersset you up for the daymy partner
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed in this Hotel once again, from 28th October - 1st November this time for 4 nights. Very accommodating as usual. Iain even got a parking ticket for us and saved the space until we arrived. Very welcoming and friendly, couldn't do enough for us. Even advised us on where to go out for meals out, ever place was spot on! Room was very spacious for the 4 of us, even got a travel cot for the baby at no extra charge. Very clean and tidy. Breakfast was fantastic, a very reasonable price for self service cereals and juice and full English breakfast was even served. You would never believe it is a budget hotel. We will deffonately be booking again for next year :) Keep up the hard work :) Highly recommended, you will not be disappointed!! Thank you once again for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanyaandShaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen w, General Manager at Franklyn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

We cannot thank you enough for your comments. Our aim is to welcome guests and hopefully see them again in the future which is what you have done. We are always pleased to see you and will be seeing you again this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

My husband treated me to a night away to see the lights there where brill the only down side was the wether it rained but that did not stop us the hotel is not far from the town centre it was clean and warm. the only problem was who we had booked with did not tell them that we where bringing the dog with us but the hotel was very good about this and we had a brill time will be booking to come next year thanks xxx

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Simmondsleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen w, General Manager at Franklyn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank's for your kind comments.
Look forward to seeing you + dog soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed here from 9/10-12/10 and we could not fault it. Iain and Karen were wonderful hosts. Very welcoming and helpful. Couldnt do enough for us even offering to take us to waterpark as it was a bit of a walk away! Very handy having station pick up and drop off.

Hotel very close to tower and we managed to do alot in our 3 days there.

Breakfast was fantastic and at £4 per adult and £2.25 for kids you could not find cheaper elsewhere! They let you say a time and you dont feel rushed to leave the table. The bar is also very reasonable prices and my husband enjoyed the company with a few beers!

Rooms adequate for what you need and beds are extremely comfortable!

Cannot fault and we will be returning when we next visit Blackpool! Thank you :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurasangster88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen w, General Manager at Franklyn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

There's no better advert than our guests saying they will be back.
Many thank's and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This was our second time at this hotel visited 4th until 6th October 2013. Lovely hotel with lovely owners, rooms very clean and brekkie was gorgeous a full English, cereal, fruit juice, tea, coffee and lots of toast. close to the Tower. Hopefully returning again next year maybe in the summer :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulzNPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen w, General Manager at Franklyn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thanks for taking a few minutes of your time to write a review, we really do appreciate it and better still you had a good stay with us and look forward to seeing you this summer.Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

booked this hotel on a spur of the moment, found a good deal so booked a room for my husband, daughter (9) and myself as a stop over on the way to scotland, on arriving had a warm welcome, was shone to our room, where in it was a double bed and bunks two tv's, tea and coffee, we had two windows with a great view of the tower. yes there is a shared toilet and shower but there was only 3 rooms on our floor but there was never an issue with us sharing as we were only there the one night plus there was sanitation pump for you to use.
location was very central to the tower, piers and sea front, there was a bar but we never used it but there was people in it when we got back.
breakfast is optional, there is car spaces but on a first come first serve, but opposite is a big carpark for weekend use cost us £7

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rizla2991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews