We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Viking Hotel(Blackpool)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Carlton Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$98
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
136
34
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
34
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspete and suepay and display parkingnext yearen suite was cleanfantastic hospitalitynew ownersfamily roomlocal amenitiesfresh orangetoastowners were friendlybe visiting againfriendly couplestayed for nightscomfortable roomfriendly hotelwarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Have just spent a weekend break at this hotel in Blackpool and would highly recommend it as an excellent value for money budget hotel, the room was clean, breakfast was first class and the little bar very reasonably priced. The owners Iain and Karen were great hosts and we will definately stay here when we visit Blackpool again. Next year we will make sure we visit when the lights were on, but the bonus for us this weekend was we managed to see a few of the stars of Strictly Come Dancing as they left the ballroom, even managing to have photo's taken with a few of them.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank totallytourist_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen w, General Manager at Franklyn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

We enjoyed looking at the photos of you and the 'strictly' stars.
We are glad you had a good stay with us and hopefully see you during the lights this year.
Thank's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed in this Hotel once again, from 28th October - 1st November this time for 4 nights. Very accommodating as usual. Iain even got a parking ticket for us and saved the space until we arrived. Very welcoming and friendly, couldn't do enough for us. Even advised us on where to go out for meals out, ever place was spot on! Room was very spacious for the 4 of us, even got a travel cot for the baby at no extra charge. Very clean and tidy. Breakfast was fantastic, a very reasonable price for self service cereals and juice and full English breakfast was even served. You would never believe it is a budget hotel. We will deffonately be booking again for next year :) Keep up the hard work :) Highly recommended, you will not be disappointed!! Thank you once again for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanyaandShaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen w, General Manager at Franklyn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

We cannot thank you enough for your comments. Our aim is to welcome guests and hopefully see them again in the future which is what you have done. We are always pleased to see you and will be seeing you again this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

My husband treated me to a night away to see the lights there where brill the only down side was the wether it rained but that did not stop us the hotel is not far from the town centre it was clean and warm. the only problem was who we had booked with did not tell them that we where bringing the dog with us but the hotel was very good about this and we had a brill time will be booking to come next year thanks xxx

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Simmondsleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen w, General Manager at Franklyn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank's for your kind comments.
Look forward to seeing you + dog soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed here from 9/10-12/10 and we could not fault it. Iain and Karen were wonderful hosts. Very welcoming and helpful. Couldnt do enough for us even offering to take us to waterpark as it was a bit of a walk away! Very handy having station pick up and drop off.

Hotel very close to tower and we managed to do alot in our 3 days there.

Breakfast was fantastic and at £4 per adult and £2.25 for kids you could not find cheaper elsewhere! They let you say a time and you dont feel rushed to leave the table. The bar is also very reasonable prices and my husband enjoyed the company with a few beers!


Rooms adequate for what you need and beds are extremely comfortable!

Cannot fault and we will be returning when we next visit Blackpool! Thank you :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurasangster88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen w, General Manager at Franklyn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

There's no better advert than our guests saying they will be back.
Many thank's and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This was our second time at this hotel visited 4th until 6th October 2013. Lovely hotel with lovely owners, rooms very clean and brekkie was gorgeous a full English, cereal, fruit juice, tea, coffee and lots of toast. close to the Tower. Hopefully returning again next year maybe in the summer :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulzNPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen w, General Manager at Franklyn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thanks for taking a few minutes of your time to write a review, we really do appreciate it and better still you had a good stay with us and look forward to seeing you this summer.Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews