We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really friendly!! ”
Review of Franklyn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Franklyn Hotel
Ranked #187 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at the hotel for valentines night. Even when we phoned to book they warned us to say the weather was bad and wasn't good. But we knew that but they was so helpful and very nice and polite and made you feel welcome. They was so nice and it makes you want to go back. The rooms were standard but it was a low cost hotel. It was a clean hotel and lovely, cosy and warm considering the really bad weather they had. It was a 5 min walk to coral island amusements and mcdonalds :) would defiantly go and again with the kiddies x

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen w, Manager at Franklyn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

You were really brave coming on the night the weather was a little rough to say the least but during Valentines who's bothered about the weather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Franklyn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

We have just came back from a night stay at the Franklyn Hotel in Blackpool. We found it clean, warm homely and we would recommend it any of our friends and family - we had a lovely breakfast and loved it. We found it quite cheap priced for what you got - lovely atmosphere - hope yous enjoyed your holiday and have a lovely well earned christmas - Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen w, Manager at Franklyn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

We did enjoy our holiday and Christmas thanks as I'm sure you did yours.
Next time you come it should be a little warmer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed at the Franklyn , at the start of November for 2 nights (we stayed as a family myself , husband, daughter son in law and 2 granddaughters aged 10 years and 7 years), we were made to feel very welcome food was great and Iain and Karen were friendly we recommend The Franklyn , as it is near all the attractions . When we return to Blackpool we hopefully be able to stay again, A big thanks to Iain and Karen.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank val f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen w, General Manager at Franklyn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank's. You were a lovely family and a pleasure to have stay with us.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Have just spent a weekend break at this hotel in Blackpool and would highly recommend it as an excellent value for money budget hotel, the room was clean, breakfast was first class and the little bar very reasonably priced. The owners Iain and Karen were great hosts and we will definately stay here when we visit Blackpool again. Next year we will make sure we visit when the lights were on, but the bonus for us this weekend was we managed to see a few of the stars of Strictly Come Dancing as they left the ballroom, even managing to have photo's taken with a few of them.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank totallytourist_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen w, General Manager at Franklyn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

We enjoyed looking at the photos of you and the 'strictly' stars.
We are glad you had a good stay with us and hopefully see you during the lights this year.
Thank's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed in this Hotel once again, from 28th October - 1st November this time for 4 nights. Very accommodating as usual. Iain even got a parking ticket for us and saved the space until we arrived. Very welcoming and friendly, couldn't do enough for us. Even advised us on where to go out for meals out, ever place was spot on! Room was very spacious for the 4 of us, even got a travel cot for the baby at no extra charge. Very clean and tidy. Breakfast was fantastic, a very reasonable price for self service cereals and juice and full English breakfast was even served. You would never believe it is a budget hotel. We will deffonately be booking again for next year :) Keep up the hard work :) Highly recommended, you will not be disappointed!! Thank you once again for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanyaandShaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen w, General Manager at Franklyn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

We cannot thank you enough for your comments. Our aim is to welcome guests and hopefully see them again in the future which is what you have done. We are always pleased to see you and will be seeing you again this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

My husband treated me to a night away to see the lights there where brill the only down side was the wether it rained but that did not stop us the hotel is not far from the town centre it was clean and warm. the only problem was who we had booked with did not tell them that we where bringing the dog with us but the hotel was very good about this and we had a brill time will be booking to come next year thanks xxx

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Simmondsleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen w, General Manager at Franklyn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank's for your kind comments.
Look forward to seeing you + dog soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed here from 9/10-12/10 and we could not fault it. Iain and Karen were wonderful hosts. Very welcoming and helpful. Couldnt do enough for us even offering to take us to waterpark as it was a bit of a walk away! Very handy having station pick up and drop off.

Hotel very close to tower and we managed to do alot in our 3 days there.

Breakfast was fantastic and at £4 per adult and £2.25 for kids you could not find cheaper elsewhere! They let you say a time and you dont feel rushed to leave the table. The bar is also very reasonable prices and my husband enjoyed the company with a few beers!


Rooms adequate for what you need and beds are extremely comfortable!

Cannot fault and we will be returning when we next visit Blackpool! Thank you :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurasangster88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen w, General Manager at Franklyn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

There's no better advert than our guests saying they will be back.
Many thank's and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#83 of 859 in Blackpool
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Franklin Hotel
Franklin Hotel
#352 of 859 in Blackpool
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chelston Bed and Breakfast
Chelston Bed and Breakfast
#41 of 859 in Blackpool
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fortuna House Hotel
Fortuna House Hotel
#645 of 859 in Blackpool
258 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Osprey
The Osprey
#252 of 859 in Blackpool
171 reviews
1.3 mi away
Waves Hotel
Waves Hotel
#25 of 859 in Blackpool
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Franklyn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franklyn Hotel

Address: 33 Charnley Road | Central Blackpool, Blackpool FY1 4PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £36 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Franklyn Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Franklyn Hotel, B&B, Guest House makes an ideal base for your break as we are ideally situated right in the centre of our world famous resort and within a couple of minutes walk from Blackpool's key attractions such as The Winter Gardens, The Tower Complex, Funny Girls, The Theatres and Shops. We are also only a short walk from the Promenade and central pier where trams and buses run every few minutes to whisk you off to the Pleasure Beach. All at budget prices. All our rooms are equipped with TVs, hospitality tray offering Tea, Coffee and are freshened on a daily basis. We now have 4 family rooms If you are looking for a budget break ring us for a cheap break. . We have limited chargeable parking but there is a secure car park next to us at a reasonable cost. Prices are from 2.50 for 2 hours £8.00 for 12 hours and £12.00 for 24 hours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Franklyn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing