We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time!! Great Hosts! Lovely!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Franklyn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Franklyn Hotel
Ranked #252 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Time!! Great Hosts! Lovely!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We had a brilliant time. Karen and Ian were very welcoming and friendly. The hotel was in a great location, minutes away from the Tower and attractions, but on a quiet street. The rooms were spotless, well equipped and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was perfect, well cooked, tasty and filling.
We would thoroughly recommend a stay at the Franklyn to everyone. It simply has everything you need and more at a great price, for a fantastic all round time.
Thank you very much!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leigh v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen w, General Manager at Franklyn Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments and taking some of your time to review our hotel.
Look forward to seeing you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    31
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
62
25
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Me and my family/friends stayed at the Franklyn for valentines, we really enjoyed our stay and was made to feel at home and cosy in Ian & Karens family run B&B. We had great rooms with ensuits clean, tidy, warm and well worth the money! We had a brilliant time the breakfast was srummy and we all had fun and laughs with the hosts and their lovely daughter who even opened up the bar for us especially. We will deffinatly be visiting again and will be recommeding the hotel to family and friends. Hope you have as much of a great time as we did if you are thinking of visiting Blackpool. Thanks guys and hope to see you again in the future!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimbo966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen w, General Manager at Franklyn Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thanks for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Family run B&B, we had a clean, cosy and comfortable room at the back of the house and with en-suite toilet / shower room. Lovely breakfast! Good location. Thanks for your hospitality and thanks for making our doggy welcome too!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at the hotel for valentines night. Even when we phoned to book they warned us to say the weather was bad and wasn't good. But we knew that but they was so helpful and very nice and polite and made you feel welcome. They was so nice and it makes you want to go back. The rooms were standard but it was a low cost hotel. It was a clean hotel and lovely, cosy and warm considering the really bad weather they had. It was a 5 min walk to coral island amusements and mcdonalds :) would defiantly go and again with the kiddies x

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen w, Manager at Franklyn Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
You were really brave coming on the night the weather was a little rough to say the least but during Valentines who's bothered about the weather.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarrow, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

We have just came back from a night stay at the Franklyn Hotel in Blackpool. We found it clean, warm homely and we would recommend it any of our friends and family - we had a lovely breakfast and loved it. We found it quite cheap priced for what you got - lovely atmosphere - hope yous enjoyed your holiday and have a lovely well earned christmas - Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen w, Manager at Franklyn Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
We did enjoy our holiday and Christmas thanks as I'm sure you did yours.
Next time you come it should be a little warmer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed at the Franklyn , at the start of November for 2 nights (we stayed as a family myself , husband, daughter son in law and 2 granddaughters aged 10 years and 7 years), we were made to feel very welcome food was great and Iain and Karen were friendly we recommend The Franklyn , as it is near all the attractions . When we return to Blackpool we hopefully be able to stay again, A big thanks to Iain and Karen.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank val f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen w, General Manager at Franklyn Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank's. You were a lovely family and a pleasure to have stay with us.
Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Have just spent a weekend break at this hotel in Blackpool and would highly recommend it as an excellent value for money budget hotel, the room was clean, breakfast was first class and the little bar very reasonably priced. The owners Iain and Karen were great hosts and we will definately stay here when we visit Blackpool again. Next year we will make sure we visit when the lights were on, but the bonus for us this weekend was we managed to see a few of the stars of Strictly Come Dancing as they left the ballroom, even managing to have photo's taken with a few of them.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank totallytourist_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen w, General Manager at Franklyn Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
We enjoyed looking at the photos of you and the 'strictly' stars.
We are glad you had a good stay with us and hopefully see you during the lights this year.
Thank's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
The Miramar
The Miramar
#639 of 911 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Delamere Hotel
The Delamere Hotel
#157 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Darfield Hotel
The Darfield Hotel
#463 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Charnley Gold Hotel
Charnley Gold Hotel
#68 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheers Hotel Blackpool
Cheers Hotel Blackpool
#266 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lawton Hotel
The Lawton Hotel
#273 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Franklyn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franklyn Hotel

Property: Franklyn Hotel
Address: 33 Charnley Road | Central Blackpool, Blackpool FY1 4PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #252 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Franklyn Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Franklyn Hotel, B&B, Guest House makes an ideal base for your break as we are ideally situated right in the centre of our world famous resort and within a couple of minutes walk from Blackpool's key attractions such as The Winter Gardens, The Tower Complex, Funny Girls, The Theatres and Shops. We are also only a short walk from the Promenade where trams and buses run every few minutes to whisk you off down to the Pleasure Beach. All at budget prices.Free limited parking. Evening meals on request. All our rooms are equipped with TVs, hospitality tray offering Tea, Coffee and Hot Chocolate and are freshened on a daily basis. We now have 4 family rooms which can cater for up to 5 people. If you are looking for a budget break ring us for a cheap break. We even offer a 'Free' Train/Bus station pick up & drop off service. We have limited free parking but there is a secure car park next to us at a reasonable cost. Prices are 5 pounds for 24 hours, 8 pounds for 48 hours and 9 pounds for 72 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Franklyn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing