We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic. Definitely recommend”
Review of Hawthorn House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hawthorn House
Ranked #317 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Book here with confidence. We stayed 3 nights and had 3 rooms. Sharon accommodated our wish to stay longer prior to our arrival, with no problem at all.
Very relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The rooms are excellent. High quality furnishings and decorated to a modern style. Bar and jukebox was a bonus. Loads of coffee and tea in the rooms. Beds are comfy.
Small problem with heating and hot water was dealt with immediately. I booked Hawthorn House based on Trip Advisor and reviews left. They do it justice. If you compare to many others, the standards are so much better. You could pay the same and stay in a place with old fashioned bedding and furniture. This place is well worth the price for the new modern fittings and high standards.
Do not be put off by having no breakfast. In fact it turned out to be better. Rather than having to sit in a dining room trying to talk quietly over breakfast at a time you are told, there are lots of places to get breakfast at the time you want, for £3.95. The best one was on the corner opposite Hawthorn House.
Parking is on the roads or in very local car parks, which was no problem. Location is good. Easy to walk to all amenities.
Thoroughly recommend Hawthorn House. Will definitely book again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antrose1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

we stayed here from 27 october for 4 nights, lovely place, rooms are very well decorated and dressed beautifully. standards of cleanliness are very high with the lovely cleaner making an appearance every day. beds are nice and comfortable.if i were to look for a fault i would say our room (9) was a touch on the small side, but that did not in any way spoil our stay. the owners are both very approachable and happy to direct you for food and entertainment.
the cafe over the road was where we had our breakfast each morning, and again, cannot fault it, the girls there knew what we wanted as soon as we walked in, and cooked to our specification!
the hotel is literally yards from central pier and the illuminations.
there are plenty of local pubs around but we found Ma Kellys and went in every night. Joe The Dj was a great laugh, getting everyone involved in the karaoke which i think is on most nights, as are 2 separate singers, great entertainment

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

stayed in this hotel for 2 nights room only suited the 8 off us that were there. it was like home from home very very clean and nothing was a problem for the owner (sharon) i would defiantly recommend this place to friends and family to go stay. near all amenities short walking distances

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 134carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The hotel is near the beach and the seafront. The rooms are amazing with all facilities provided and the private bar with the jukebox is a massive bonus. Our stay was a very good value for money... Cant complain. Will definately be coming back! Thanks to the wonderful staff sharon and alan for a good week

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charloottteee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed over the weekend in a 5 bed room two adults and three children. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the location ideal, you can see the seafront from the front door, the beds are comfy and clean and we did'nt experience any noise from other guests we would def recommend and would def stay here again ourselves - top marks from us

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank lakieloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Myself and the family 5 of us in total stayed here on wed7th and thurs8th august
its really nice and clean with friendly staff ..lots of clean towels in our family
room including free hand soaps/shower gel ..we wernt botheerd by the staff and left
to our own devices unless we needed a drink from the bar ect..the barman gave us unlimited
use of the juke box which made it nice ..Most of all its spotless as i clean houses and hotels
for a living i notice these things and couldnt fault it..will go back again THE SLATERS west mids

Room Tip: comfy beds and near to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed 1 night was a lovely place to stay lovely hosts very helpfull will definitely be returning very central to cafes etc. room was spacious and immaculate very nice decor would definitely recommend to family's as seemed a nice peacefully hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#98 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#139 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#344 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn House

Address: 10 Bairstow Street | Foxhall Village, Blackpool FY1 5BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #317 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £49 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn House provides excellent Guest Accommodation on a 'Room Only' basis in sunny Blackpool. Located in Central Blackpool, all our rooms are En-Suite and have been decorated in a modern style providing well appointed, very clean facilities. Flat screen TV, Tea/Coffee making facilities, Towels, Hair Dryer, etc. We cater for Families, Couples, Mixed Groups and Hen Parties (unfortunately, not Stag Groups!) And we are open all year. Prices vary depending on date and type of room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hawthorn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing