We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home from home”
Review of Sea Crest Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Crest Hotel
Ranked #214 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We went with our 3 grand daughters 18th jan .we had been to hotel number yrs ago ? But my what a diffrence.tony and sue .what a lovely warm and friendly couple !!! So down to earth and couldent do enough for us .my youngest grand child took ill? And they could not help us enough .we had to cut our wk end short .but we shall be back very soon !!!! Thats promise .so clean n tidy .food great .ant wait to see you both again !!!.definatley reccomend hotel .

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2012

I came back from a 7 night stay a few weeks back. Such a nice hotel. Bed and food is lovely! Plenty of food and the beds are lovely and comfy. We always have such a perfect stay. Sue & Tony are so welcoming and that makes it much better knowing the owners are lovely. Thankyou Sue and Tony for such a good stay.xx

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We used to stay here many years ago when Arnie ran it and it really hasn't changed at all!
The new owners are well underway on getting the place the way they want it and, although challenging, they are doing a fine job.
The room and food were excellent and for the money you really can't complain!
Don't think I'll return in a hurry but even if it were another 10-15 years it will, hopefully, still be exactly the same!
Overall a lovely place to stay!

Room Tip: Higher rooms are lovely but the shower is not so good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenB11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I have just returned home with my daughters from a 4 night stay at this wonderful hotel, which we have stayed at for many years. Our experience this year has been delightful. The new owners, Sue and Tony, have made our stay really enjoyable. Nothing has been too much trouble for them. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the food (all home cooked) was very tastey and there was plenty of it. The hotel as a friendly, family atmosphere and I would recommend anybody to stay there. I will certainly be returning for many years to come (already booked for next year). Well done. Looking forward to seeing you and staying with you soon.

Room Tip: Don't go for "big" - go for "quality".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gill19153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We arrived in Blackpool 20th October and had not booked anywhere as spur of the moment break, We saw on passing that the Sea Crest had vacancies we enquired and were
greeted at the door by a very pleasent lady, We were shown to a double room en-suite which decor was lovely and very clean and a really comfy bed , we felt this was what we required, Nothing was too much trouble for the owners they were friendly and a very nice couple, Breakfast was very good cereals and full english tea coffee as much as you wanted, cutlery and crockery were spotless nothing was too much trouble, We will certainly be returning there and will recomend to all family and friends, Thank You so much Sue and Tony.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

after what we'll call "an experience" and leave it that across the road just a quick note to say thanks for having us, youre lovely people! and you went out of your way to make us feel welcome, thanks again! :) xx

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel_9o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

on 15th sept 2013 i was on a hen weekend in blackpool. we were booked into the fortuna unfortunately.(what a dump, wouldn't put a pig in it). on getting a full refund we crossed the road to the sea crest. well what can i say. the owners told us they didn't take hen parties but seeing the predicament we were in the let us stay.(many thanks to you both). omg were we so happy when we saw there rooms. (fantastic) beautifull decor, lovely and clean, beautifull beds and bed linen. breakfast was realy nice. hospitality fantastic. we all had a realy nice stay and would definately return. definately worth booking here. realy nice place.

Room Tip: i had a 4 poster. very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jakkimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#335 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#98 of 863 in Blackpool
211 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#101 of 134 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#147 of 863 in Blackpool
84 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Hotel

Address: 41 Rawcliffe Street | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £44 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Crest Hotel is a family run 9-bedroom hotel. We are located within walking distance of Blackpool’s main attractions, such as Blackpool Pleasure Beach, The Sandcastle Water Park, the Beach, Promenade and South Pier. Although we are close to all the action, we are still far enough away to provide you with a quiet stay at the hotel. We have a selection of traditionally decorated single, twin, double, four poster, and family rooms available, all finished to a high standard. All rooms have en-suite, LCD television with free-view, fresh towels and hospitality trays provided. At the Sea Crest Hotel a warm and friendly atmosphere awaits you. We have guests that return each year due to the quality of our service and our rates are extremely competitive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sea Crest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing