We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fried fish and fish cakes”
Review of Seafresh - CLOSED

Seafresh
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Chinese, Spanish, Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great fried fish and fish cakes”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Our relatives suggested we come here as the fish is very fresh. Great light fried fish, generous portions, and quite possibly the best fish cakes I have ever had - they use shredded potatoes, so it's not stodgy, and a good amount of fish so very flavourful. Pretty good smoked salmon and poached salmon too. Only downside was the rude service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank swim_bunny2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    8
    7
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“best chippie in blackpool!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

been going to seafresh for years. sue and paul are so nice and really friendly! I would strongly recommend you try it forget harry ramsdens they,re a rip of two course meal with drinks for 2 approx. £15!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madonna46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nothing spectacular”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

After reading the previous reviews I was expecting a bit more from this restaurant. Had fish and chips and it was average. It's not on the Sea front at Blackpool so you think they might try a bit harder to keep their customers.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamieB763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Definitely the best fish & chips I've had!”
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

Every time we visit the seaside we always have fish & chips - it's a family tradition! It was the smell that drew us into the shop. Whilst it looks outdated and the staff don't smile much, the food is fantastic. Loads to pick from but I would definitely recommend the fish! Slightly higher prices than usual places but it's worth it. We chose to sit in; food was served on plates and not in trays with proper cutlery (not a fan of plastic) and served fast. Don't stay too long though as the chairs aren't the best! I'd visit Blackpool again just for wanting to visit this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ejcardigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best fish and chips in south shore!”
Reviewed 28 November 2012 via mobile

We've been going to sea fresh for our fish and chips for years, we've tried diffrent takeaways when they've been shut (because weve been to late!!) and to be honest have never found another one as good as the sea fresh!! The food is always cooked fresh for you so you know your not getting old cooked chips!!! The owners are so lovely they always have a smile for you, it's safe to say if we want fish and chips we now make sure we have it at tea time so we can get it from there!!! Well done to both of you you are very recommended :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosebud28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seafresh also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing