We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is how guest houses should be run!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cherry Tree House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 857 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is how guest houses should be run!!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We booked a long weekend in Blackpool the weekend before the schools went back. Me and my wife took my son and his friend. When looking for a place to stay we consulted trip advisor and although we thought the top 5 rated hotels would be out of our price range we thought we would price them anyway. We started with the Cherry Tree House Hotel and to our surprise despite being the top rated guest house it was very reasonably priced. We decided to book.

Upon arrival we recieved a warm welcome from owners Robert and Kevin. We were shown to our room (room 2) which had a double bed and bunk beds. The room was modern, well laid out and spotlessly clean. After a walk around the town we returned to the hotel and had a couple of drinks in the lounge. The lounge is stylish, cosy and the bar prices are very reasonable. Part of our highlight of the stay was sitting in the bar at night chatting with Robert, Kevin and the other guests.

The hotel is very central with easy access to the shops, central pier and is a short walk from all other attractions.

At breakfast in the morning, the dining room was again modern and well laid out. Breakfast was amazing. I opted for a full English every morning and that set me up for the day. My wife had an omlette on the last morning and she says it is one of the best she has tasted.

Robert and Kevin are 100% devoted to their guests, they really cant do enough for you. We felt really comfortable staying at the Cherry Tree House, the guys are so accommodating it almost feels like staying with friends or family.

We were joking on our first morning that we were tired the previous night but the boys kept us awake with the big light on reading their magazines. When we returned that night there were brand new reading lights at both top and bottom bunk beds. It is this, and other small touches, that show how much of an effort Robert and Kevin are making to ensure that their new business is a success.

People we spoke to in the hotel bar in the evenings told us they would definitely return to the hotel and we agree. We have recommended it to friends and family and some have already booked for the coming months.

All the praise on this website is well deserved and we wish Robert and Kevin all the best for the future. We look forward to returning to the Cherry Tree next time we visit Blackpool

Room Tip: When booking ask about parking permits. If the owners have any available they will provide these
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mortonch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    10
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
147
295
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
northampton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We arrived at the cherry tree mid afternoon we travelled as a family with a 20 month old girl from the moment we arrived we was put at ease by kevin and robert. we went and filled out the reservations card and before we could hardly say hello our case was being taken upstairs having asuch a young child was a worry for us would other guests get annoyed with her etc but roberts words of treat this as your home helped. Our room was amazing and was decorated in a boutique style it had lcd tv coffee and tea facillites ensuite and was immaculatly clean. Kevin and robert were amazing with our child they played with her told us not to worry as she is into everything at the moment . They clearly had made other guests aware that we had a young child as when talking to other guests they knew we had a young child without even mentioning it. In the evenings we stayed in the bar whilst our daughter was upstairs we checked on her regularly but you always felt safe and that kevin and robert would look ensure nothing happened to her. The bar atmosphere is amazing and chatting to all the other guests make for a vibrant atmosphere best of all you wont get any stag or hen do's which can be a pain especially with a young child The hotel is centrally located and you can get to any of the main attractions easily and best of all for me i can get to the football ground within walking distance so later next year ill be back for an away game. The breakfasts are great and set you up for the day loads of choice and they taylor make your breakfast for you which you fill out the day before. they kept our buggy downstairs which was a real help for us overall these guys cannot do enough for you and take a genuine interest of what you want from a holiday and what you are as a person and family. Upon leaving we felt we were leaving friends not a hotel they really do give you more than any other b&b's we have stayed in, we will be back soon and continue to do so thankyou guys you do a truly amazing job and we felt relaxed and chilled when we got home ps if we could take those beds home we would hey were so comfy

Room Tip: just relax every room is catered for your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westhammatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2011

What can we say! Robert and Kevin are great hosts, the rooms are immaculate, the breakfasts are amazing. We enjoyed our two nights stay and wouldn't go anywhere else in Blackpool now we've been to the cherry tree hotel you've tried the rest now book the best.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandyw1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We went for a weekend break with our 21 month daughter. From arriving at the guest house we felt relaxed and comfortable there. The room was amazing and Kevin and Robert couldn't do enough to help us. The breakfast was amazing and set us up for the day! I can honestly say it's the best guest house/ hotel I have ever stayed in ( I used to be a holiday rep so have seen a few). We have already booked to go back! Thank you Kevin and Robert you guys are fab

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalina09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Like most of the peeps i know , we have all been quite downbeat about Blackpool in recent years. The lack of quality accomodation being the most important with the feeling of fast turnaround rip off trade.
After seeing this hotel hit number one on the "TA" list of Blackpool hotels , i gave the owners a ring and booked a 3 night stay.

The guys ( Kevin and Robert) made our stay very enjoyable and ensured that all our needs were catered for. Theres no pretence here, the guys are down to earth and genuinely show interest in their guests. So much so that one of the guests who was celebrating her birthday received a B/day cake and card at her breakfast table. You dont get that at the Hilton!
Our room was fashionably decorated and furnished and can say i had a better sleep in their beds than i do some nights in my own.
The weekend was topped by the sights and sounds of the annual punk festival and the excellent air show.
Would i go back? Too right.
People of Blighty and beyond , dont look any further.
Ps,
as others have said , the biggest and best Breakkie ever.

Room Tip: Family room fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Angus56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Robert and Kevin are great hosts. From the moment we arrived till leaving they were the perfect hosts ,spotless clean rooms which were well laid out , fantastic breakfast , very tasty bar meals and very reasonable prices great location 5 mins stroll to the tower .If you had any questions on nightlife or eateries then they were full of info .Let me say this the last place i stayed in blackpool years ago was a tip , these guys have restored my faith in the towns b&b,s and have already got me thinking of my next trip
enough said

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank duffy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We had high expectations after reading the reviews. We were not disapointed. The guys and the hotel are a must visit when in Blackpool.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,976 reviews
1.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,071 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
3,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
469 reviews
1.3 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 70 in Blackpool
819 reviews
0.1 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 857 in Blackpool
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Tree House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Tree House Hotel

Property: Cherry Tree House Hotel
Address: 34 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 857 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cherry Tree House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Blackpool, we are a newly-refurbished 4 STAR RATED establihment offering high quality accomodation and first class customer service.All our rooms are immaculately presented,all en-suite,with digital t.v .A Traditional English breakfast is served each morning, other meal options are also available.We have a fully licensed bar lounge serving a selection of beers, wines and spirits.Basket meals are available on request.Our log burner provides the perfect ambience for a relaxing eveming.Cherrytree House welcomes families, couples, singles and small groups.Sorry, no Stag or Hen parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Cherry Tree House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing