We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas with Kevin and Robert”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cherry Tree House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Christmas with Kevin and Robert”
Reviewed 30 December 2011

What a wonderful break,just a few days at Cherry Tree House Hotel was just what the doctor ordered.Over Christmas we were over loaded with food on a 5* quality.The hotel was warm and very welcome.these two guys certainly go the extra mile with roaring log stove,trimming decorations to match,nothing was missed by the two most charming fellows Kevin & Robert.The service was second to none.The selection of food was a credit to this establishment.cooked to perfection and we could have fed a dozen more guests with the amount of food provided.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    10
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
145
295
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

just returned from the best xmas ever. what can we say apart from fantastic,The food was 5star too say the least . on arrival we were met by the warmest reception ever with a mince pie and a glass of mulled wine .the room was immaculate and a few personal touches . xmas day was to die for plentiful and so enjoyable. nothing is too much trouble.you will arrive as strangers but leave the best of friends ,keep up the good work and hope u both go from strength to strength.your biggest fans the wigan lads x

Room Tip: every room fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

This is the best small hotel we have ever stayed in. The owners have got everything just right. We stayed for two nights as we had tickets for the strictly come dancing final. The hotel is so clean...the food is great...the welcome is warm...and the price is very reasonable. You leave here feeling as if you have stayed with some treasured old friends. Thank you Kevin and Robert!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nightnurseChichester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

You could not ask for a warmer welcome than from Kevin and Robert at The Cherry Tree House. Nothing is too much trouble and they are both so friendly and helpful. This is a great little hotel and ideally located being only a short walk to North Shore/Town centre. Their breakfasts are AMAZING! Thank you both for a fantastic stay :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Returned from a 3 night stay at Cherry Tree House,the previous reviewers had it spot on....spotless accommodation,cracking breakfast,and the two guys,Robert and Kevin that run the show,are very friendly,and go the extra mile to assist in everything possible, attention to detail is first class and we would definitely stay there again. Thank you both for a most pleasant stay.

Room Tip: all rooms will be spotlessly clean,take your own hair dryer,although im sure they would provide if n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveBell01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

we have just returned from a night at Cherry Tree House,which was brilliant from arriving to leaving.We was greeted at the door by Kevin and Robert and even had our bag carried up to our room which was lovely and clean with a selection of toiletries and tea and coffee.If you want looking after with a smile this is the place to stay,they even had a nice chat and a drink with us in the bar.Breakfast is one of the best if not "the" best breakfast i ever had.We will definately be returning.Good work Kevin and Robert .

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jackie20Lancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

If you must go to Blackpool then you must stay here.
This hotel owned and run by Kevin and Robert is superb.
Hotel: welcoming, warm and spotless.
Breakfast: superb.
Hosts: a couple of real nice blokes.
Don't look elsewhere...stay here, you won't be disapointed.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank soupdragon2920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 69 in Blackpool
3,912 reviews
1.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,046 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 856 in Blackpool
1,022 reviews
0.1 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 856 in Blackpool
205 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 856 in Blackpool
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Tree House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Tree House Hotel

Property: Cherry Tree House Hotel
Address: 34 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cherry Tree House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Blackpool, we are a newly-refurbished 4 STAR RATED establihment offering high quality accomodation and first class customer service.All our rooms are immaculately presented,all en-suite,with digital t.v .A Traditional English breakfast is served each morning, other meal options are also available.We have a fully licensed bar lounge serving a selection of beers, wines and spirits.Basket meals are available on request.Our log burner provides the perfect ambience for a relaxing eveming.Cherrytree House welcomes families, couples, singles and small groups.Sorry, no Stag or Hen parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Cherry Tree House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing