We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cherry Tree House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Home from home....”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Our 3rd visit of the year and it really is like "home from home." Each visit we have stayed in a different room and each one has been perfect. Had a great mid week break for a couple of nights and it's difficult to add anything that hasn't been mentioned in previous reviews. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else, just like staying with friends now.
Thank you once again Robert and Kevin.

Room Tip: Can't fault any we've stayed in so far!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janiejOnes061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    10
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
142
288
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Just stayed again for 1 night only - 24th July. A great place to stay, host's Kevin & Robert go the extra mile to welcome you when you arive. Stayed in room 7, very comfortable.Had a good nights sleep. It had all the added touches you get from a 4/5 star hotel without the price :)), loved the toiletries, coffee & tea facilities. Great breakfast, cooked individually. Ambiance so relaxing that you fell as if you are visiting friends / family. Will return again next year.
Neil & Sue

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsb1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

If you are intending to stay in Blackpool the Cherry Tree House Hotel is the only place to stay. The owners, Robert & Kevin, are two of the nicest and most obliging people you would wish to meet. The accommodation and service is on a par with some of the best 5 star hotels my wife and I have stayed in around the world. The house is well appointed throughout and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts and evening meals were superb and the bar service excellent. We recently stayed for 8 days and will certainly stay there again in the near future. Rory & Jenny

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoryandJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed with friends and colleagues whilst working at The Open golf recently and whilst there would be a need to add more plaudits than those before it could seem that the comments are a little OTT. But, no, not the case, each and every 'plus' word is warranted. Rooms clean, hosts very personable and friendly, breakfast just about the best from many many B&B's I've stayed in throughout the country. All in all, recommended, but book early.

Room Tip: Only stayed in the one rom so unfair to recommend a 'good' room or rate all rooms, hence onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank don1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We have just had a weeks stay with Kevin and Robert and it was a fantastic break they could not have been more helpful and friendly, the rooms were spotless and the breakfast was great, their attention to detail and willingness to go that extra step made for the most enjoyable stay my wife and I have had in a B&B anywhere. So Kevin,Robert thank you and we hope to come back to your fantastic place again. Bob & Veronica

Room Tip: all the rooms will be excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed there for two nights whilst watching the Open golf. When I tried to book a good quality hotel (4* or 5* star) in Blackpool a year ago they were already all full due to the golf being on so I looked at other options and selected Cherry Tree Hotel purely based on Trip Advisor’s reviews. So glad we did as you could easily find yourself staying in of Blackpool’s ‘traditional’ establishments! I can confirm that all the previous very positive reviews are spot on.

Positives

Location – 10 mins walk from the front/centre in a nice street full of other guest houses and B&Bs. It is located in a nicer part of Blackpool so we didn’t hear too much noise from the party goers returning late at night to other establishments. And because this Guest House is more up market than others then you had a nice and quiet clientele staying which made it a pleasant and relaxing stay.

Front garden – there is a lovely little front garden with places to sit in whilst having a drink where you can meet your fellow guests or even just talk to passers-by.

Cleanness – as soon as you arrive and look at the premises you know it will be very clean and it spotless, which it was.

Bar – There is a nice bar located in the front room which was a nice way to meet the very friendly hosts Kev and Rob and the other guests.

The hosts – Kev and Rob are a lovely couple. After staying there just for two nights we felt that we had known them both for a long time.

The bedroom – We stayed in room 5 which had two comfortable beds, a single and double. The room had only recently been decorated and was modern and stylish. Because we had the extra bed I guess we had more room than the other double bedrooms… We also had a nice bay window overlooking the front/side of the house.

Breakfast was very good.

Negatives

The bathroom whilst clean and functional was very small. But I guess this is what is to be expected when staying in a seaside guest house and not a 4* or 5* hotel.

The entrance, stairs and landing carpets don’t really go with the rest of the hotel which has a modern, stylish boutique feel about it. But this is a very minor negative.

Would I recommend this to others? – Yes most definitely providing you don’t mind staying in room with a small bathroom (the other rooms might have had a larger bathroom that was taken up by the extra bed in our room?)

Kev and Rob – it was really nice to meet you and keep up the good work as Blackpool needs hosts like you to raise the standard.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JeffB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverhill
Level Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Stayed here for a couple of days of the Golf Open having spotted it on Trip Advisor. It really is super-clean and Kevin & Rob couldn't be more helpful and friendly. The breakfast was excellent with quality food being used compared to usual cheap sausages etc you often endure in B&B's. Also it's a great location for an easy walk to the restaurants etc and just a short taxi ride to the golf.

Room Tip: I hear that 107 is the biggest!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kingston11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,060 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Tree House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Tree House Hotel

Property: Cherry Tree House Hotel
Address: 34 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cherry Tree House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Blackpool, we are a newly-refurbished 4 STAR RATED establihment offering high quality accomodation and first class customer service.All our rooms are immaculately presented,all en-suite,with digital t.v .A Traditional English breakfast is served each morning, other meal options are also available.We have a fully licensed bar lounge serving a selection of beers, wines and spirits.Basket meals are available on request.Our log burner provides the perfect ambience for a relaxing eveming.Cherrytree House welcomes families, couples, singles and small groups.Sorry, no Stag or Hen parties. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing