We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best hotel in blackpool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cherry Tree House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
durham
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“best hotel in blackpool”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

thank you robert and kevin for a great break at your fantastic hotel.my wife and i came here with two friends and had a great time , everyone in the hotel enjoyed themselves at this very friendly hotel .it is rated a 3 star but should be a four as it is spotlessly clean and very modern.very close to all attractions and in a great location if you want to visit clubs for entertainment,but dont worry you will have great entertainment staying at the hotel bar becouse these guys are great hosts.we will use this hotel next time we visit blackpool and so will our friends and family..... thanks lads tash on

Room Tip: all rooms are fantasic..........
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milorat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    10
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
142
288
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
doncaster
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

kevin and robert were so helpful and welcoming, cheery tree hotel has a wonderful atmosphere and we were treated very well and kevin and robert have a lovely hotel the food was outstanding rooms were immaculate infact outstanding and will definatley be going back and will recommend to all family and friends thank you for a wonderful stay .

Room Tip: quiter rooms to front side rooms can be a little noiser but still not bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ecklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Recently returned from our third visit with Kevin and Robert at the Cherry Tree House at this warm, welcoming and comfortable accommodation. Some refurbishments have been in the past few months and even further improvements are in the planning. This really will be a superb place.
Breakfast is cooked to order with a choice of cereals and fresh fruits followed by full english and then toast with hot drinks which makes a superb start to the day.
We cannot praise the hospitality provided here enough and in our opinion deserves a 4* rating.
We highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a quality and friendly hotel in Blackpool

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Hi thanks to a small win on premium bonds we have just had two nights back at Cherry tree House Hotel.It was a great welcome from Kevin and Robert after our stay last christmas just home from home touches such as a cup of tea and biscuits after unpacking and a great hug from two of the greatest guys in Blackpool who seem to have been put on this earth to please other people.After a short walk to the centre to see how the millions of pounds are being spent on the tower and winter gardens,we returned back to the hotel in time to enjoy the evening meal the lads had prepared for us,Then::: a couple of drinks in the bar to round off the day.Finally showered then into bed for a good nights rest.What more can you ask? i THINK EVERYTHING YOU COULD SAY ABOUT THE CHERRY TREE HOTEL AS BEEN SAID.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very much the same.400 count cotton bedding,spotlessly clean,all with television a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2012

A very very enjoyable stay! Fantastic friendly atmosphere Kevin and Robert should be proud off what they have achieved the rooms are immaculate and very clean done to a very high standard. The food was very enjoyable with plenty to choose from I would recommend any one to stay and we will definatley be going back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilsinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Having been recommended this place by a friend, my wife and I were expecting a decent place to stay. What we found was very impressive and easily outshone the large chains we have had the misfortune to stay with recently. The guest house itself was very easy to find and is only 5 minutes walking distance of Blackpool’s attractions and nightlife yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle to ensure a decent nights sleep. The eye for detail owners, Robert and Kevin certainly know how to look after their guests creating an immaculately presented, spotlessly clean and tastefully refurbished home from home. The breakfast we had was excellent and plentiful with loads of choice setting us up for the day.
We have already recommended to family and friends and will definitely be staying here again before the end of the year. This is how guest houses should be run, well done!

Steve & Sharon.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awaydays5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Would highly reccomend this guest house if you want a warm welcome, relaxing, clean and friendly environment, was expecting the best from the reviews i read and i wasnt dissapointed. It was like home from home. Robert and Kevin are wonderfull owners and nothing is too much trouble. The localtion is great as you are away from the hussle and bussle but a 5 minute walk and you are on the sea front. The food was excellent and a good choice available, they even went out of their way and made porridge and scrambled eggs on toast for our 3 yr old daughter who also gained 2 friends and now home doesn't stop talking about them and wants to know when we are going back. This is somethikng we will definately do as we have already booked for September 2012.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaynehoulihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,060 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Tree House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Tree House Hotel

Property: Cherry Tree House Hotel
Address: 34 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cherry Tree House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Blackpool, we are a newly-refurbished 4 STAR RATED establihment offering high quality accomodation and first class customer service.All our rooms are immaculately presented,all en-suite,with digital t.v .A Traditional English breakfast is served each morning, other meal options are also available.We have a fully licensed bar lounge serving a selection of beers, wines and spirits.Basket meals are available on request.Our log burner provides the perfect ambience for a relaxing eveming.Cherrytree House welcomes families, couples, singles and small groups.Sorry, no Stag or Hen parties. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing