We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cherry Tree House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 862 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2012 via mobile

What can I say, I can't find a single criticism, the rooms are very tastefully decorated and immaculate, full of little touches, the bed has to be the most comfortable bed ever, same with the duvet, I didn't want to get up this morning! The breakfast was also fantastic and they couldn't do enough for us. My only regret is not meeting Kevin and Robert, I will remedy that next time, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spendleb48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2012

Stayed in room 1 and loved it. I really can't fault this place. The bed was amazing, the room was clean, wonderful bathroom and lovely breakfast. Although the owners weren't here, the staff they brought in were really friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

had a fab halloween weekend with donny grils was look after by too great hosts and owners rob and kev
there place was fantastic clean and food great location too was great cant wait too go back. from elaine

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keith p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

This is about the 5th time hubby and I have stayed with Kevin and Robert and things just get better every time.

Arrived early evening to a warm welcome and big hugs. Settled in for drinks and a gossip before retiring to the comfort of room 3. By now, we seem to have stayed in almost every room and can confirm that they are all beautifully turned out and comfortable.

Lovely big breakfast the next morning and off for shopping before heading back for a great Halloween party with a beautifully prepared buffet and everyone in costume.

Kevin and Robert are great hosts who always go that extra mile to make sure everyone has a good time. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay with two great guys in charge. We'll definitely be back again x

Room Tip: All of the rooms are extremely comfortable and tastefully decorated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Yet again wot can we say absolutely fab weekend. The halloween decoration was amazing especially the witch on the table and the butler in the corner. Buffet you provided was very tasty and plenty of it. This hotel is excellent and well worth a visit. Rob and Kev excellent hosts and very warm and welcoming. Breakfast is a problem as unable to eat due to the fact how much is on your plate. This hotel i have recommended to all my family and friends so worth the money. Final note rooms are very clean and tidy. Came with three friends and made alot more. Thanks Rob and Kev 10 out of 10 xxx Jeannette, Rach, Joan and Elaine

Room Tip: All accomodatiion is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank D0nnygirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

stayed here twice now wont be going anywhere else rooms spotless hosts brilliant makes you feel that welcome like being at home,breakfast best in blackpool .great help also has you can park your car at hotel no fighting to look for car park limited parking ,had a brill halloween party hope to see yous soon keep up the good work anyone looking for hotel in blackpool book this one dont even hesitate brilliant

Room Tip: all rooms are spotless
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andybabeCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

myself my wife, my mother in law and her partner,my sister in law and brother in law,and nephew all stayed the Saturday night,my other sister and law and brother in law and there 3 kids,came but never stayed the night,but were made to feel very welcome,the full English was excellent,the hospitality was great and we had a great time.Robert was a fantastic host would come back again next time i am in Blackpool.the accommodation was excellent and was spotless.

Room Tip: sorry there is no fitness centre or swimming pool filled it in by mistake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnmcqn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,229 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#2 of 73 in Blackpool
539 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 862 in Blackpool
1,220 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 862 in Blackpool
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Tree House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Tree House Hotel

Address: 34 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 862 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £68 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cherry Tree House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Blackpool, we are a newly-refurbished 4 STAR RATED establihment offering high quality accomodation and first class customer service.All our rooms are immaculately presented,all en-suite,with digital t.v .A Traditional English breakfast is served each morning, other meal options are also available.We have a fully licensed bar lounge serving a selection of beers, wines and spirits.Basket meals are available on request.Our log burner provides the perfect ambience for a relaxing eveming.Cherrytree House welcomes families, couples, singles and small groups.Sorry, no Stag or Hen parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Cherry Tree House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing