We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel I have ever stayed in!!! lovely!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cherry Tree House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The best hotel I have ever stayed in!!! lovely!!!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Me and my fiance wanted to celebrate our recent engagement and we were advised to stay at the cherry tree and we were not dissapointed the cleanist most friendly hotel I have ever stayed in me and my fiance loved it and the owners are lovely brilliant blokes dont hestitate so book in you will love it

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthlessrhys99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    10
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
147
295
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We have just returned from the Cherry Tree House after spending two nights and the fantastic care and attention shown by Kevin and Robert remains as high and committed as ever. It is not just a B&B it is home from home with two amiable hosts doing everything they can to ensure you remember your visit for the right reasons.
We stayed in room 5 which has recently been decorated to a very high standard and offers spacious accommodation and a great nights sleep.
I would recommend this B&B to everyone. Robert and Kevin long may you continue.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick and Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This is the third time we have stayed at the Cherry Tree. What can I say except that is well worth a visit. Robert and Kevin are really down to earth and make you feel very welcome. They could not do any more for you. The place is spotless and they cater for all needs. I'm coeliac ( or as Kevin say haemophiliac ) and they got me bread and special sausages. We would recommend the evening meal as excellent value and well worth it. If you want somewhere to stay think no further than stopping at the Cherry Tree. Thank you Kevin and Robert for a wonderful stay. Keep it up because your the best.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Yet again Robert & Kevin surpass themselves, I could blather on endlessly singing their praises, but at the end of the day if I can't stay at the Cherry Tree then I don't come to Blackpool - end of!!
Thanks again guys for your wonderful warm welcome and a most memorable stay.

Room Tip: Every rooms a "good room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cameraflash-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in quite a few places in Blackpool I have to say that this was the very best. I just hope that they never give up what they are doing but if the ever did I really hope it would only be to teach all the others in Blackpool how to do things their way, the best way.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank StuarMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Booked into the Cherry Tree House for an over night stay after reading all the rave reviews . Have to say every single one is justified as i could not fault a thing . Robert and Kevin are great hosts and take the time to chat making you feel like an old friend, not a stranger in their home. The bed was unbelievably comfy and breakfast was a fry up fit for a king, piping hot ,cooked to perfection and more than enough to fill anyone up. Cleanliness and attention to detail are second to none. All of this and its just 5 minutes from the Town centre / Tower and Beach . These guys put a lot of effort into making your stay a pleasure and deserve the praise they receive.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maliark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

.......will be book into any other property in Blackpool, other than Cherry Tree House.

Due to Cherry Tree House's popularity, we did have to book into a nearby hotel at the latter end of last year.......but never again. We'd rather wait until these guys had availability.

Each time we visit Robert & Kevin, we ask ourselves "How can you top that?" And then they do on our next visit.

From the continual warm reception on arrival, the delicious food, unwavering service, comfortable bar, well appointed bedrooms, to undoubtedly the best value for money dining experience in Blackpool along with the full hands on Owner experience.....there is no other place we would rather be.

This time around, both Robert & Kevin went beyond the call of duty and supplied us with a pre-booked packed lunch, for a long journey we had ahead, which was much appreciated whilst sitting on that long train journey south. This is not a service that they offer, but were willing to help us out on this occasion and we cannot thank them enough.

Robert and Kevin, we think you are both utterly fantastic and we WILL be back again....and that's a promise!

PS...remember to stock up the gin and red & white wine.....because we might just longer next time.

See you sometime in the not too distant future.

Adrian & Annie xx

Room Tip: Any! All beautifully decorated with brilliant bathroom facilities and amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MerchantMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,965 reviews
1.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,067 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
467 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 858 in Blackpool
1,031 reviews
0.1 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 858 in Blackpool
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Tree House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Tree House Hotel

Property: Cherry Tree House Hotel
Address: 34 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cherry Tree House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Blackpool, we are a newly-refurbished 4 STAR RATED establihment offering high quality accomodation and first class customer service.All our rooms are immaculately presented,all en-suite,with digital t.v .A Traditional English breakfast is served each morning, other meal options are also available.We have a fully licensed bar lounge serving a selection of beers, wines and spirits.Basket meals are available on request.Our log burner provides the perfect ambience for a relaxing eveming.Cherrytree House welcomes families, couples, singles and small groups.Sorry, no Stag or Hen parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Cherry Tree House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing