We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the very best in blackpool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cherry Tree House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the very best in blackpool”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Spent 4 days here just like home from home.First class rooms,exspensive high quality luxury bedding which made a very pleasant change from the norm.Quality breakfast and excellent hosts,what more can one say.Looking forward to our next stay at this b and b which is close to the tower and all facilities thanks again boys see you soon mick and kerry

Room Tip: all rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    10
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
147
295
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My partner and I have been coming to Blackpool for holidays for a few years now. We have stayed in nice places before, but this time we thought we would have a change and try Cherry Tree House Hotel. I am so very glad we did as it was simply amazing and a cut above the rest! Robert and Kevin, the owners, are two of the nicest people we have ever met and during our stay it felt like home from home. We got a friendly welcome which exceeded expectations and were promptly showed to our room which was immaculate. There was absolutely no dirt or dust. Quite stunning! The little bar on the premises is cute and lovely and had a great atmosphere. We loved sitting there in the evenings and having a few drinks with people we met. The breakfast was equally brilliant. We had different things each day: cooked breakfasts, continental, cereals, juices and so on. It was all faultless and catered for all sorts of tastes. On a couple of the evenings, we dined in and Robert and Kevin set up a nice little table for us. We had three lovely courses for an amazing £10. In fact, the first evening meal we had was so nice that we abandoned our plan to eat out the next night and dined in again. The place is ideally situated, within easy walking distance of the sea front, yet sufficiently removed so you don't get too much noise. Overall, we can't recommend this place highly enough. We were going to go away for a few days later in the year to Centre Parcs but we have abandoned that and will be back at Cherry Tree! It was that good. We had a super time and met two of the nicest people we could wish to meet. Thanks Kevin and Robert!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silloth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Another top quality visit to Cherry Tree House. The new breakfast menu was great with lots to choose from, Nick said the smoked salmon & scrambled eggs was delicious. Kevin & Robert always make you feel very welcome. We are already looking forward to our next visit. Keep up the good work guys!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here for 1 night as we had tickets to a show at The Winter Gardens. Robert and Kevin were the perfect hosts. Made us feel very welcome. Room was spotlessly clean and breakfast was very tasty. Perfect location for all attractions. Without doubt one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eJ1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

absolutely amazing never had such a nice stay in blackpool ever was made to feel most welcome and at home kevin and Robert two of the nicest people you could ever meet room was stunning and breakfast was to die for would highly recommend it and would defo stay again if they'll have us x

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights over the May bank hol and couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Clean, great location, 5mins to central pier and about 5 mins to the bars around the north pier…this made the stay great…Kevin and Robert made the stay brilliant!! So friendly and helpful, gave us ideas for places to eat and bars to drink…Would highly recommend for anyone wanting to stay in a clean, friendly hotel with a great breakfast!!!!

Room Tip: We were at the top of the hotel and had a great nights sleep, no noise even if the stairs took some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

A huge THANK YOU to Kevin and Robert, this has been our fifth visit and it is absolutely brilliant!!! It's worth the drive from Scotland alone for the amazing breakfast. The boys always make us feel so welcome and it's a pleasure joining them and guests for a drink in a really fab new bar. The hotel and rooms are IMMACULATELY clean, spacious with lovely en-suites. We have been coming to Blackpool for the last 40 years and just wish we had come across the Cherry Tree sooner. Can't wait to be back for our next visit boys......see you both soon.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aynsleysawyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,965 reviews
1.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,067 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
467 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 858 in Blackpool
1,031 reviews
0.1 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 858 in Blackpool
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Tree House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Tree House Hotel

Property: Cherry Tree House Hotel
Address: 34 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cherry Tree House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Blackpool, we are a newly-refurbished 4 STAR RATED establihment offering high quality accomodation and first class customer service.All our rooms are immaculately presented,all en-suite,with digital t.v .A Traditional English breakfast is served each morning, other meal options are also available.We have a fully licensed bar lounge serving a selection of beers, wines and spirits.Basket meals are available on request.Our log burner provides the perfect ambience for a relaxing eveming.Cherrytree House welcomes families, couples, singles and small groups.Sorry, no Stag or Hen parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Cherry Tree House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing