We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cherry Tree House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

If you want a GREAT hotel go and stay in the best hotel in Blackpool its CHERRYTREE HOUSE once you stay here you will go know where else the food is great the rooms are great WELL DONE Kevin and Robert.

Room Tip: all the rooms are GREAT
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hill29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

I have stayed in many establishments in Blackpool, but I will never stay anywhere else again. A couple of minutes walk from the action but quiet enough area to retreat too. Lovely helpful hosts, who went above and beyond, being helpful and understanding when I had a little too much to drink!! Beautiful clean cosy surroundings and the best eggs benedict around. See you next year guys xx

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberley1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here for the 2nd time during the may school holidays. The first time we stayed was approximately 18 months ago and we thought it was excellent then but its now even better. From the welcome to the quality of the room the breakfast the cleanliness nothing is too much effort for Robert and Kevin. How they achieve what they do when there are only the 2 of them is beyond my comprehension. There efforts put many 5 star establishments to shame. Well done fellas. We will certainly be back. Just a tip for families ask for rooms 6 & 7 if there 4 of you they are superb and just the job.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank TheJohnsons498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Thank you Kevin and Robert for a fantastic stay last week. This was our third visit to this beautiful hotel and even more changes and we didn't think it could get any better!

We stayed in Room 5. Wow! A king size bed, big bay window and a stylish, spacious bathroom with a big corner shower. The bar area has recently been refurbished and looks amazing. The breakfast was to die for and cooked to perfection. Hardly a surprise when Kevin and Robert told us that they have recently won a well deserved breakfast award from 'Visit England' for their outstanding breakfast choice.

As ever Robert and Kevin were brilliant hosts and made our stay the best. Thank you so much boys and will definitely visit again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Friendly , immaculate, food was delicious beats many 5* hotels I've stated in. Already booking next years stay.
The beds were so comfortable and the staff could not do enough to help. My family room was spacious with ensuite facilities . The breakfast choice was second to none!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louiep1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Went for a short week (Tues-Fri) during half term with the missus and little one, Robert and Kevin were two of the most genuine friendly people. The hotel itself was absolutly spotless. The breakfast menu was in the realms of best tasting full English ever...fresh and cooked to perfection every time, nothing was too much trouble for them, The little one enjoyed it that much, when we returned home she named her two new fish Robert and Kevin.
Thanks for a brilliant time
Adam, Cat and Abigail from Morecambe

Room Tip: Only stayed once but think it really wouldn't matter which room you stayed in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamhorrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Decided on a short break for my Husbands birthday and chose Blackpool for a change to The Lakes. From the moment we arrived until we left we couldn't fault the attention to detail from our hosts Kevin & Robert. They are 2 of the nicest people you could ever wish to meet and went out of their way to ensure we had the best stay possible, even putting up balloons and banners for Michael's birthday!
The rooms are spotless and the facilities were lovely ... The Blackpool rock was a particularly nice touch.
It was in walking distance of the Tower but far enough way not to be noisy.
Loved it and would definitely recommend this place and wouldn't dream of looking elsewhere. Thanks Kevin & Robert you are amazing

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
523 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
0.9 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#4 of 864 in Blackpool
1,237 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 864 in Blackpool
1,082 reviews
0.1 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 864 in Blackpool
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Tree House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Tree House Hotel

Address: 34 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £56 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cherry Tree House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Blackpool, we are a newly-refurbished 4 STAR RATED establihment offering high quality accomodation and first class customer service.All our rooms are immaculately presented,all en-suite,with digital t.v .A Traditional English breakfast is served each morning, other meal options are also available.We have a fully licensed bar lounge serving a selection of beers, wines and spirits.Basket meals are available on request.Our log burner provides the perfect ambience for a relaxing eveming.Cherrytree House welcomes families, couples, singles and small groups.Sorry, no Stag or Hen parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Cherry Tree House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing