We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic place to eat.”
Review of Sands Venue

Sands Venue
Ranked #23 of 81 things to do in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Sands Venue, Blackpool, offers a unique and sophisticated blend of first class live entertainment in Blackpool and top quality cuisine! This sensational gem located on Blackpool Promenade (just seconds from The Blackpool Tower) recreates the feel of the forties and fifties with starlit ceiling, candlelit tables and stylish décor. Taking you back to those wonderful variety nights with outstanding service and exquisite food. Prepared to be indulged! The Venue also boasts a wonderful Champagne Bar and Fine Dining Restaurant on the top floor featuring magnificent sea views and a special seafood and sushi bar! Also a licensed Wild West Diner on the ground floor.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic place to eat.”
Reviewed 25 November 2011

The sands venue was fab, i had a 3 course meal which was table service and was fantastic. I thoroughly enjoyed the entertainement which on the night was RE- Take That. The show was fab. Overall i would highly recommend The Sands Venue.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank libby s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    95
    36
    20
    35
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fab night out”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

What Blackpool has needed for a long time. Great food ,attentive staff ,reasonable prices. Went to the Take That tribute night well worth the visit we all were very impressed.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank doramoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Entertainment”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Went with my husband and another couple to Divas through the ages night on 10th November £22.50 each you get a 3 course meal which was lovely and a show. I made a mistake with the menu options but I called the morning of our visit and the lady changed it for us no problems.

The food was amazin, the show fab and the atmosphere was great (plenty of people got up dancing) Only thing was the waiter was a bit strange!!??

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank donna1981xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“chilly”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Take a cardigan and ask for more gravy but the show was really good and for blackpool locals thats a plus

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank pamela050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Looked great through the window.”
Reviewed 12 November 2011

The entertainment looked great but was all pre booked, only one night in December available so not great for any last minute breaks.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sands Venue also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Sands Venue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing