We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indian food in blackpool”
Review of Zest Of India

Zest Of India
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #7 of 870 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Indian cousins.,license bar and grill house ,also halal ,fresh foods we serve.chef (abir owner)his passionate to cook is grandma recipes .also we provide vegan proper authentic Indian foods well come to our restaurant thanks.
Restaurant details
Description: Indian cousins.,license bar and grill house ,also halal ,fresh foods we serve.chef (abir owner)his passionate to cook is grandma recipes .also we provide vegan proper authentic Indian foods well come to our restaurant thanks.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good vegetarian options with good portion size! Their mushroom with puri starter is a must try. Their family naan portion size is really good.

Date of visit: April 2024
1  Thank Vedant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
abir chowdhury, Owner at Zest Of India, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for your custom and great feedback see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2024

I've been here several times with my partner and friends and can not fault a thing. The food is always fresh, hot and delicious whatever we order, the service is fantastic and the waiters are friendly and efficient. A special thanks goes to Rizwan who goes above and beyond to make our dining experience memorable and gives excellent recommendations for new dishes to try. Zest of India is our go to place. Excellent all round.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank liza0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
abir chowdhury, Owner at Zest Of India, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Thanks for your custom and great feedback see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2024

It was very good experience. Staff was professional and friendly. Food was of good taste and fresh, definitely will recommend everybody to try this place who likes Indian cuisine.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nazia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
abir chowdhury, Owner at Zest Of India, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Thanks for your custom and great feedback see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2024 via mobile

Our third visit to this stylish restaurant in the South End of Blackpool.

The restaurant retains its impressive internal decor which adds a touch of class.

The greeting on arrival was warm and friendly from the team.

Service was efficient, popadoms, chutney & chilled kingfisher beers quickly arrived at our table.
Order placed for starter & mains.
Sheesh kebab for Mrs James
Mixed starter for me.
Both looked good and tasted fabulous.

Onto the mains, two generous servings, Bombaiya Lamb naga and a chicken pathia for me. One serving of egg fried rice was sufficient.
Bread of choice was peshwari.

A complimentary drink was the perfect end to a fabulous evening.

All round Saturday evening excellence

Date of visit: April 2024
1  Thank JJ70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
abir chowdhury, Owner at Zest Of India, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2024

Thanks for your custom and great feedback see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2024

the chef came to our table and was rude while becoming increasingly aggressive, this lead us to leave early don’t know why he was so rudr

Date of visit: April 2024
1  Thank Kyle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
abir chowdhury, Owner at Zest Of India, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I was holiday how could be I come and give you rude behaviour you liar you know my restaurant standing good position intentionally put review bring down my restaurant ranking you never been my restaurant you doing business round the area helping someone or your self shame on you things will come round you no worries thanks for doing that

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zest Of India also viewed

 
Bispham, Blackpool
 

Been to Zest Of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.