We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“melrose hotel alexandra road blackpool”
Review of Melrose Hotel

Melrose Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Melrose Hotel
Ranked #772 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 June 2013

stayed there Saturday in june, We have stayed there before and would recommend to anybody. The hosts sara and mick are so friendly, and helpful.hotel is spotless and breakfast is 1st class.
parking is available, and there nothing that's to much troble for them

Room Tip: room 4 --- 4 poster bed
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibh130560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Melrose Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

Just back from a 2 night stay at the Melrose, Michael & Sara are the perfect hosts, rooms are spotlessly clean, bed was very comfy! (Room 4 - Four Poster) was a real effort to get out of it, but it was worth it for the delish breakfast, best scrambled egg in Blackpool I'd say!! would definitely recommend it, my partner had the full English which set him up for the day! plenty of coffee and toast to!
Stayed in several hotels in Blackpool over the years but we will certainly be returning to the Melrose for future visits, perfectly situated for the Pleasure Beach and South Pier and a sea view from Room 4!! also Parking! Thanks Again for a lovely stay! hope to see you again in September!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xXLionHeadXx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Had a fantastic weekend staying at the Melrose Hotel for the Young Farmers AGM!! What a Gem the Melrose is!!
The hosts Mick and Sara are so friendly and helpful and their breakfasts are first class and they even managed to fill us hungry farmers!!
The place is immaculately clean and well looked after, we had everything we needed in our rooms!!
It is to be highly recommended and we hope to return next year (if you will have us again!)
Many thanks, Jack.




[ Different Code ]

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Stayed May 2013 3 night and had a wonderful stay with my wife, our friends stayed 2 nights in room 4 which has a lovely 4 poster bed.
Sara and Mick are a naturally friendly couple who after a phone call catered specially and perfectly for my Gluten free diet ! ***** I FELT LIKE A SPECIAL GUEST NOT A PAIN COELIAC
We have stayed in many b&b in Blackpool and felt more comfortable with hosts Sara & Mick that are naturally friendly and not just an act

Room Tip: Rooms are not large but rooms are mordern and room 4 is a four poster
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlutenfreePaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Stayed over Christmas 2012 for 3 night Feastive break. Absolutely brilliant time with Mick and Sara who made everyone's christmas a special one with great food, entertainment and their hospitality. Room was lovely and Sara even put pressies, fruit and a stocking in the room! Would recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Blackpool. (1 minute from sea front South Shore). Cant wait to go back. Free parking at front, lovely bar area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexc247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Thank you for helping our weekend go so well. We really enjoyed the street entertainment you told us about, Looking forward to our next visit and the fabulous breakfasts.
Nothing is ever too much trouble for Mick and Sara whatever you ask they will always find an answer if they don't already know.

Room Tip: If your looking for a place which feels like home ,and children are always welcome this is the one f...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I can honestly not express in words how wonderful our valentines break was here. The day we arrived the weather was at it's worst, sleet, snow and rain, after about a 5 minute walk from the train station we arrived, easy to find even by my standards. The first thing we were offered was a hot drink, boy my hubby was impressed as we were freezing. Sara and Mick could not have done anything more to make our stay more welcoming. Rooms were clean comfy and warm, even little additional touches especially for valentines day. Request at breakfast were accepted and the food was as lovely as the hotel and the welcome. This is the first hotel in blackpool i would recommend to everyone and as i said we are going back, and i cant wait x

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shhimback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,150 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melrose Hotel
Melrose Hotel
#722 of 860 in Blackpool
12 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#766 of 860 in Blackpool
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#4 of 860 in Blackpool
788 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#141 of 860 in Blackpool
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holmlea
Holmlea
#148 of 860 in Blackpool
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melrose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melrose Hotel

Address: 52 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #772 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £35 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Melrose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing