We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of The Edelweiss

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Edelweiss
Ranked #431 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed as two couples for one night on a Saturday, checked in at half 7 which I liked the flexibility and were greater by a lovely lady who checked us in and asked what we would like for breakfast, our rooms were lovely and clean and smart, we were free to go in and out as we pleased, had a night out and went back when we wanted. Beds were comfy, we had breakfast which was really good and the lady again was so friendly when we were checking out, asking what local activitys we were doing etc, I would deffo book to stay there again and it was great value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peach_tulip28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the edelweiss hotel for the bank holiday weekend, was as good as last time spacious room, comfortable beds and lovely decor. Spotlessly clean and lovely breakfast. I was able to get free parking on st chads road. The hosts are a lovely couple very friendly. We will be back for the illumination. Thank you for s great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carefreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Me and my family have stayed here twice, very clean, the lady owner is very friendly and is always there to help. We would definitely stay again if we ever go to Blackpool. We stayed in another hotel called the new phildean, it was absolutely terrible!!!! So we were hoping this place wasn't like that one and it wasn't at all, great stay :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leasargo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed here for two nights whilst on a short business trip to Blackpool. I was pleasantly surprised to receive a courtesy call from the hotel the day before my visit and also pleased to be greeted by name at the door by the owner. The room was perfectly adequate for a short stay and was both clean and comfortable. Typical of a seaside hotel the breakfast was much too late to fit in with my business arrangements - it is time that holiday resorts realised that people come to them for reasons other than holidays - but I did get breakfast on my departure day and very excellent it was. The hotel is near the sea front and a tram station which makes it convernient for business and holiday trips.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We arrived 12.00 and our room was ready, room was very clean bathroom was abit on the small side but adequate. TV with freeview, good location between south and central piers.on street parking if spaces available, or car park £6 for 24 hours.good english breakfast, will definetly be staying there next time we are in blackpool.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glynnbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This was our second time at Edelweiss for myself and my 6 year old son staying 6th-10th August. We were there in Sept of last year and liked it so much i didnt even look elsewhere before booking for this year. This year was even better than last year. We had an even better room, a double bed and a large single bed with lots of space and storage and an en-suite toilet/shower. Tea/coffee making facilities and tv with freeview. St Chads road is a lovely quiet street and the Edelweiss is also a very quiet b&b catering for just families and couples so no rowdy groups. You are given a front door key, an internal door key and of course your room key so you have plenty freedom to come and go as you please.
Daphne and Jamie couldnt be nicer or more helpful from booking a taxi for us to the train station to looking after our case until we were due to leave on the last day giving us the freedom to enjoy the day.
A very hearty breakfast ready every morning with a vast choice of what you need to fuel up for the busy day ahead.
At the bottom of St Chads road on the promenade there is a tram stop and also a bus stop so its in a perfect position for travelling in all directions.
Another perfect stay and wont hesitate to return and to reccommed very highly. Very good value and spotlessly clean and modern throughout. My initial thought on arrival the first time we stayed here was that it immediately smells clean and fresh and homely.
Thanks Daphne and Jamie x

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

J




Very friendly owners we were made to feel very welcome, nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were clean and comfortable, great family room. Location was great in a lovely street. We will be back next year. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carefreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,308 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 861 in Blackpool
207 reviews
0.0 mi away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#86 of 861 in Blackpool
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Lawton Hotel
The Lawton Hotel
#297 of 861 in Blackpool
706 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 861 in Blackpool
1,209 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 861 in Blackpool
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edelweiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edelweiss

Address: 36 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #431 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £46 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Edelweiss 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Edelweiss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing