We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Edelweiss

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Edelweiss
Ranked #413 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great weekend
We hadn't stayed at the edelweiss for some time. We had a nice stay last time but in that time theyhave been busy updating.
The bar /lounge is now down in the front window which is nice and bright, we also had a choice for breakfast.
I was able to park on the street but they go quickly. Each had a really big family room on the top floor at the front of of the building, so we had plenty of space and a big TV, the ensuit was a little small but the space in the room made up for that. It was nice and quiet at night, it was sunny all weekend and there was a free vintage car really down south shore so my son loved that. I would highly recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    7
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

stayed here on the 13th june for 2nights with my partner , its in a very good place for everything u need , it was quite when we was there but would recommend this bb,,,, The bed was on the small side for what was a double , the bathroom was very tiny with the sink in bedroom which was a bit of a pain when going loo coming out to wash hands an doing teeth when had shower , which sounds abit nit picking but was a pain , the owners are very friendly an helpful would stay here again if we could have a room with bigger bathroom ......

Room Tip: avoid room 6 only because off bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jack4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We just got back from a one night stay at the hotel and we would highly recommend.
Daphne was extremely welcoming and friendly. She made us feel right at home.

The room is perfect for the occasion, everything you need is included e.g. hair dryer, shower, soap. Extra pillows and an iron were also available upon request. Everything was clean to a high standard. Breakfast was spot on, not greasy at all (like you can find in B&B's) and there was a good selection.

The location of the hotel is perfect, in-between north and south pier with the tram station at the bottom of the road.

The only slight hang up was the shower, seemed to take a while to heat up but this did not affect us given our short stay.

Overall - Excellent

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaycoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a two night stay. Was made to feel very welcome by the owner room was clean and bright. Bed was very comfortable breakfast was lovely.we were given keys so we could come and go as we pleased. Will definitely be returning as we have found a little treasure of a hotel in Blackpool and they are few and far between for this price and a lovely clean room I'm Blackpool. Thank you for a wonderful stay :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Great stay here. So convenient as the tram stops right at the top of the road. Breakfast is served between 9am-9.30am and was very nice! You also got to choose what you would like at breakfast. Also, we were given our own key to the front doors which allows you to come and go as you please. Very happy! Will stay again :-)!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieAndKarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We just got back from a very enjoyable 4 night mini break at the Edelweiss Hotel, we were more than happy with the room. Nice big room too...A real good plus point to be able to actually walk around your room, great breakfast and service. Location is very good close to seafront and central to all that Blackpool has got to offer. Great value all round and if your looking for a very friendly and welcoming hotel, that's not going to break your pocket then look no further than The Edelweiss Hotel. We have stopped at many similar hotels over the years, but must say this one stands out for all the right reasons... A Real Gem Of A Find...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

This is a great small family friendly hotel within easy reach if all of Blackpools attractions.

Rooms modern and spotless, toilets small but everything you need. Some of the TVs are plasma but some are old square boxes.

Breakfast was OUTSTANDING.

Overall service was great. This hotel is missing one thing which is a pool table, and there is sure enough room for on in the bar area.

Will Be Back!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMc1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#335 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#236 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#225 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edelweiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edelweiss

Property: The Edelweiss
Address: 36 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #413 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Edelweiss 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Edelweiss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing