We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Imperial Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Strand Lodge(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Strand Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Claremont Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Parisienne Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Viagra(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,490)
Filter reviews
3,490 results
Traveller rating
1,257
1,110
613
315
195
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,257
1,110
613
315
195
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe palm courtsea viewsteam roomthe general managerleisure facilitieslovely hotelcar parktram stopevening mealshort breakbuffet stylefamily roomenjoyable staynorth piernight breaklovely roombreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,600 - 2,605 of 3,490 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I stayed here from Sunday 6th January until Friday 11th January. I had originally only planned to stay for 2 nights just the Sunday and Monday. When I arrived at the Hotel reception I was greeted by the receptionist Louise with a big beautiful smile. She was extremly helpful and allocated me a seaview room and as soon as I saw the room I decided to extend my stay. The bathroom was a great size and very bright, the bed was very large and really comfortable and I had peaceful sleeps. The room also had two easy chairs in it and was very good to be able to complete my reports on my laptop. I can definatley stay there again and hopefully get a seaview room the next time around. I have to again give a special mention to Louise as she made my stay all the more pleasant with her wonderful,wonderful polite and helpful manners.

Room Tip: Obviously try to get a Seaview room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinH001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas T, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Imperial Hotel, Blackpool, part of the Puma Hotels collection. I was delighted to read that Louise looked after you well, and have personally passed your comments on to her. I am a proud Hotel Manager and consider myself very fortunate to be surrounded by a team who, I believe, genuinely care about our guests' comfort and enjoyment. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Imperial Hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Alison Gilmore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stayed here for a wedding and were very disappointed with the quality of the room. The price of the room was over £150 per night for a twin room, which is great deal more than I would usually spend in the UK even in London. I assumed for this price and having seen photos of the exterior of the hotel I would be in for a real treat. The exterior of the hotel is quite impressive and the lobby is old fashioned but reasonably grand. The room itself was pretty terrible. The carpet was dirty and dusty. There were actually dust bunnies in the corners, which I've never even seen before! There were stains on the wall paper, the wallpaper was coming away around the radiator, the wooden window panes were mouldy and desperately needed to be replaced. The room was pokey with a dirty net curtain over the window which looked out over a brick wall. We actually laughed with disbelief when we saw the view. One saving grace was the bathroom, which was quite large and clean. The sheets were also clean. For the price I was completely shocked and felt totally ripped off. Thankfully the wedding I attended at the hotel was lovely and the ballroom was great. However, had I not been a guest at the wedding I would have been massively disturbed by the noise from the ballroom. My partner returned to the room earlier than me and said the music was so loud in the room the walls were shaking. We did not get to sleep until after the reception had finished at around 2AM. If I had not been a guest at the wedding I would have definitely complained. Breakfast the next morning was excellent, with great choices and the food was really good quality. The breakfast room looked out over the sea. I would not stay here again and would not recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pjbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas T, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Thank you for your review. Firstly please accept my sincere apologies for the cleanliness issues in the bedroom, please be assured that I will pass your comments on to the housekeeping team. With regards to the noise issue in the room, we always allocate bedrooms away from any possible disturbance, if not attending the function, but on this occasion as you were with the wedding party, it was thought OK to allocate over the area. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Imperial Hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Alison Gilmore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

It was my mum's 70th birthday this week, so as a special treat we took her for a pamper day here with a groupon voucher for a girly spa day including manicure, pedicure and full use of the pool, Jacuzzi etc...

When we arrived, we were informed that one of the beauty therapists phoned in sick so we would have to go one after the other instead of both together, which was fine :) we also requested to not get the pedicure done so we were offered a better quality manicure instead which was really nice :)

The facilities look lovely, the changing rooms were so clean and tidy, the gym looked small but enough for what you'd need. The swimming pool area was lovely and tidy. It was the start of January so too cold for us to use this so we just had our nails done then went for a nice day in Blackpool, the hotel is right on the front of the beach so it is in an ideal location.

Our therapist was Debra and she was lovely, very easy to chat to and did a lovely job on our nails :) This place really made our stay special.

If we ever go to blackpool again we are likely to come back :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dramaqueen86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolimperial_gm, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Thank you for your positive review. I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant day with us and the Beauty girls looked after you well. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Imperial in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Nick Testa, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

During our two night stay we were made extraordinarily welcome. Staff members from across all departments within the hotel were friendly, engaging and informative.

In spite of the number of people passing through the hotel in the week before Christmas we were always made to feel very special.

Others have already commented on some aspects of the fixtures and furnishings of this magnificent hotel being a little tired, although the benefits of previous and current ongoing investment are clear to see.

We will certainly be returning here in the future and to the sister hotel in Stirling where we were also made very welcome.

Room Tip: Our experience to date has been limited to rooms facing the sea which we have thoroughly enjoyed.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolimperial_gm, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

We are delighted to read that once again you have enjoyed your stay at the Imperial Hotel, Blackpool, part of the Puma Hotels collection. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Imperial Hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Nick Testa, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

We normally stay for 3 or 4 nights over new year unfortunately this year we could only make 1night but still had a fantastic time.
Checking was quick rooms were ready at 12noon so we could take bags up, the rooms are all different sizes which adds to the charm of the hotel.
Sherry and mince pies where on. Offer as we checked in and at 2.30 afternoon tea was served..well scones, cakes tea and coffee..no sandwiches this year but plenty cakes for a light snack.
The pool area is lovely and the sauna and steam room are excellent
There were 3children in our party and so we go to the family party with tazz.who is fantastic he works so hard all night
The food was a buffet plenty choice hot and cold starters, main meals, kids meals and desserts waiters bringing drinks and then games for kids and adults before a disco and a lively conga into the adults party down the corridor
Breakfast the morning after was the usually full English plenty choice from hot and cold buffets.
The hotel is great we look forward to staying not only at new year but at other times and have never had a cause to complain...roll on the next visit

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thehuddstribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolimperial_gm, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Imperial Hotel, Blackpool, part of the Puma Hotels collection. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the family disco, and look forward to welcoming you back to the Imperial Hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Nick Testa, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews