We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Imperial Hotel
Ranked #27 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Blackpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Excellent accommodation, great surroundings. Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast options and quality were really great. Fitness centre enable a great relaxing time. Room service prompt and accurate. Housekeeping were really helpful and supportive

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I was delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to seeing you in the very near future.

With kind regards

Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,071
    981
    532
    281
    163
See reviews for
751
1,344
79
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (767)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stay at the Imperial on a regular basis and always have a very comfortable stay. Beds are comfortable, rooms well furnished and bathrooms well equipped. We love the fact that in this hotel you can't hear what's going on in the next room and we have never been disturbed by noise at night.

The staff will always do their best to accommodate any requests you make and try to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

We would not stay anywhere else in Blackpool and have in the past tried the Hilton and found it impersonal and the rooms bland and beds hard.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank PaintersCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest

I am delighted that once again we have lived up to expectation. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards

Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

I read a lot of mixed reviews before visiting Valentines weekend, it was my first valentines with the boyfriend and wanted a special night away.

However, the hotel wasn't as expected. It's very dated (my boyfriend mentioned it being similar to some horror movie location) I know the hotel wants to keep some of the traditional aspects - however I do feel that it's in need of a lick of paint, a change in floor boards (far too creaky), and basically brightening up. The bathroom was very dated, and the bathroom window was broken. The only good thing about the bedroom was that it was clean and the bed was comfy.

Upon arrival, we were given the wrong room - the smallest hotel room we've ever seen with the smallest single bed - this was quickly sorted out with an improved, larger double bedroom. The breakfast was buffet style, everything was okay except the bread - I felt like I was eating cardboard - not nice.

However, the hotel was okay - but for the price I paid I really would have expected more - doubt I'd be returning any time soon...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.

Please accept my apologies that you found some aspects of your stay disappointing. I was pleased that we were able to re-allocate your room for you, and hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us.

I do hope that when you are next planning to visit the area, you will consider staying with us again.

With kind regards

Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Booked early and got great deal on family superior room. Different class of hotel to the norm in Blackpool. Nice pool, great views and good breakfast made for an enjoyable stay. Four star quality at three star price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 234Carl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.

I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards

Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

The imperial is a beautiful grand hotel and really nice both in and outside with excellent facilities.

We stayed here for a few days and really enjoyed our visit. We stayed in one of the suites although it was not the one we booked it was clean, comfy and large. We had to move rooms due to the high winds damaging part of the building, so no fault of the hotels.

Lots to do in the hotel just in case the weather is bad, there’s a great indoor pool, small children play area, kid’s room and even an Xbox 360 room, my son loved it.

All the staff were very helpful and friendly especially lynsey and Emma at the front desk. It was also nice that the hotel’s manager even came and had a chat with us and introduced herself.

Food is very very good with lots of choice. Food was well presented and served hot and tasted exquisite.

We would definitely go back to this hotel and would highly recommend it to any of our friends or family.

Room Tip: choose a suite if you have children. rooms 111 or 211
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest

It was a pleasure to meet with you whilst you were here, and I am delighted that the team looked after you well, and that you were able to enjoy the many facilities the Hotel has to offer our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards

Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Great stay, excellent room, food and service. Staff always helpful and nothing to much trouble.
Our stay at the Imperial Hotel was 100% improvement on the Big Blue. Our five year old grandaughter loved the pool and play area and wants to return in the summer.

Room Tip: Room 123 was good for us, plenty of room sea view and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tooty551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I was pleased that the team looked after you well, and that you were able to enjoy the facilities of the Hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards

Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

If you like classic, the Imperial is a wonderful. Timeless with the Churchill room. Quiet and sea front location. Quality food and reasonably priced. If you want peace and relaxation this is the hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank JANETK433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest

I was delighted to read your comments, and pleased that you appreciate the olde worlde charm of the Hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With kind regards

Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,806 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#22 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Imperial Hotel

Property: The Imperial Hotel
Address: North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
#4 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#20 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Imperial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star Imperial Hotel Blackpool dominates the North Promenade and was one of the first hotels the Victorians built in the new seaside resort of Blackpool.Everything Blackpool has to offer is right on your doorstep and it’s a great base for exploring the surrounding region. Venture out to discover unspoilt beaches on the Fylde Coast and Cumbria’s picturesque lakes and mountains.This stunning Victorian Blackpool hotel boasts 180 modern bedrooms, 9 of which are stunning suites with sea views, it also has an indoor pool and the No.10 bar, which has served drinks to many British Prime Ministers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Blackpool
Barcelo Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing