We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!!!”
Review of De-Lovely

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
De-Lovely
Ranked #70 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing stay!!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

Had an excellent stay at De-Lovely. Steven and Leigh are great hosts. Room was beautiful breakfast was superb. I have no faults with De-Lovely. We will most certainly return to this friendly and amazing B&B.

Anthony & Matthew

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smithandrews2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    22
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
62
205
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Peterlee, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

couldnt ask for a nicer hotel. The hosts, Steve & Leigh are very welcoming and will make u feel more than at home there. Stayed in 2 rooms and both so delightful & value for money. The best and most comfortable beds ive ever stayed in away from home. Location not far from Funny Girls. Thks for ur hopitality guys. Maria & Jayne

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

My wife and I enjoyed two lovely nights here. Steve and Leigh could not have been more helpful , even calling us in advance to make sure our arrival was going to be welcoming. The room was 'shabby chic' in design and tastefully decorated. Very, very clean and comfortable. The 'hallmark' was the friendliness and 'can do' approach of the hosts. this is definitely a galaxy away from the Blackpool landlords of Les Dawson fame.... five star personal service at the uber-sterile bodgelodge prices.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RantDonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Well I have stayed in many hotels in many places and many countries but the DeLovely would have to be at the top of my list of favourites. Stayed here with my Daughter and some friends and could not have been made to feel more wellcome. We were made to feel like part of the family. The rooms were stylish, comfortable and spotless and the beds were extremely comfy (better than mine in fact!) The breakfast was a feast with full english, cereals, toast, yoghurts, juice etc.Steve and Leigh wellcomed us on our arrival with a hot drink whilst we rested from our journey and got settled in, which was much appreciated. The bar was always open before we went out for the evening and Steve and Leigh were there to greet us when we returned to have a night cap and good conversation.
It is easy to see why travellers rate this hotel 5 out of 5 time and time again. Anyone thinking of staying here should do so without hesitation.
Many many thanks Steve and Leigh for a wonderful time.

Room Tip: If you want something a bit special book the Premier Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 57Kaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Five of us have just returned from a two night stay at the De-Lovley Hotel. The hotel is spotless and clean the rooms are really lovely with lots of attention to detail. Nothing is a trouble for Leigh and Steve. There is lots of choice at breakfast, from cereals, fresh fruit to a full English breakfast. We would all highly recommend staying at the De-Lovely Hotel and would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JeanandColin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Finally !!! After 20 odd years of going to Blackpool and staying in numerous dated and tatty B and B's. We stayed at the DE-lovely. From the moment we got there Steve and Leigh made us feel welcome and special. We were celebrating my wife's birthday and our wedding anniversary and nothing was too much trouble for the guys.The place was clean, stylish with personality. We stayed in the premier Boudoir and the room was spacious, clean and unique.Breakfast is served between 9-9.30 and the standard was first rate, with a wide choice the guys cater for any needs ( Cereal, fruit and a choice of full breakfast or other combinations). On the evening we came back for a drink in the bar and the guys make you feel like your visiting friends as the atmosphere is so relaxed. All we can say is that from now on when we visit Blackpool De-lovely is the place for us and we would highly recomend it.

Room Tip: If you can't park on the road there's a pay and display just around the corner £6 for the we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misspiggyWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We only stayed here for 2 nights - but wished we had booked in for longer! Steven and Leigh are the perfect hosts. From taking our bags up to our room for us on arrival, recommending the best places to eat, they went out of their way to make us feel at home and nothing was too much trouble for them - even providing coffee and biscuits 7 hours after us checking out. The room was absolutely lovely, and the bed ... I can't remember when I last slept in such a comfortable bed! We would definately stay here again and would not hesitate in recommending the De-Lovely to anyone wanting to stay somewhere with that 'little bit extra'.

Room Tip: All rooms are decorated individually, so it's really just a matter of taste! We stayed in the P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHotelInspector63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#15 of 856 in Blackpool
600 reviews
0.2 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#16 of 856 in Blackpool
817 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 856 in Blackpool
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 856 in Blackpool
1,022 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Redstone
The Redstone
#43 of 856 in Blackpool
363 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Bond Hotel
New Bond Hotel
#51 of 856 in Blackpool
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De-Lovely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De-Lovely

Property: De-Lovely
Address: 82 Lord Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — De-Lovely 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Made famous by Four in a Bed. De-Lovely Boudoir sets a new precedent to the Blackpool scene. Its romantic, lush spotless and affordable. Stevie and Leigh are experienced hosts and ensure your stay is something special. Offering exceptional value and service, De-Lovely is the place to stay in Blackpool. Perfectly located in the North Shore area, for Funny Girls, Grand Theater , Opera House and the Gay scene, as well as all the shops North Pier and the beach. De-Lovely the little guesthouse with a big heart. Ask about exclusive for your special occasions and our Premier Boudoir for that added Wow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your De-Lovely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De-Lovely Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing