We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great B & B”
Review of De-Lovely

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
De-Lovely
Ranked #100 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sutton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great B & B”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Had a lovely weekend stay at De Lovely. It was very clean and comfortable and the rooms were very well equipped. Steve and Leigh both made us all feel very welcome. It's in a great location, easy to walk to the train station, town, beach, bars and to see the show funny girls in the evening ! I would definitely recommend this as a B & B to stay at in Blackpool.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinxy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    22
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
62
207
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed as a group of girls visiting a relative who performs in Funny Girls. We arrived with a lovely welcome from Steve and Leigh, with teas and coffees in the beautiful surroundings. Our rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast was fantastic. We really did feel at home. When we left we were waved off like a member of the family. The guest house is central to everywhere and would definately recommend Funny Girls, the drag caberet show, was really good atmosphere on the Saturday night. Thanks Steve and Leigh for making our stay extra special.... Jaime (Jacks Friend)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WIGGYSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Second time we stayed here great place to chill and relax, fantastic hosts cant wait to go back. Andy and Julie.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Owner at De-Lovely, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
It's great to be getting these reviews from guests who are returning and to see that we still I've up to our reputation. We both really enjoyed seeing you here again and especially all the monkey business . We also know that you have a lot of choice where to stay , and thank you especially for closing to return . Lets try and get you in the premier next time. Let us know as soon as you can .
Xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

My husband and I have just returned from another fabulous stay at De Lovely, we were greeted yet again by Steve and Leigh with the words "Welcome home" which is what we felt in everyway, we just love this place and have recommended it to everyone we have spoken to, even the other holiday makers in Blackpool. We have travelled all over the world and stayed in some fantastic hotels and De Lovely comes under the title FANTASTIC, it's spotlessly clean, food is marvellous and the boys are so friendly they will do anything to make your stay a happy one. Must not forget to mention Fifi their gorgeous labradoodle. Mark the Monkey paid us a visit at breakfast on our last morning, very funny, just goes to show ther is a wonderful sense of humour along with everything else. Can't praise this place enough because the boys work extremely hard to make sure your stay is perfect, will definitely go back next year or maybe before that. As for the ONE bad report, just ignore it, some people are never happy!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazwaz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Owner at De-Lovely, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Really al the thanks go to you 2 lovely people, and all the guests. As we always say with out you the guests De Lovely would be a hollow place. It was a joy to host you last year and just the same this year. The wonder of our job is that we get the chance to meet great people like yourselves.
So let's just say .......' to be continued ..' lots of love xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

We have just spent 4 nights at De-Lovely that was our 4th stay with the boys. We love everything about staying here, it has the most wonderful ambiance and you are looked after from arrival to departure. Spotless everywhere, with good food, wonderful company and comfortable sleep. I can't understand anyone not enjoying their stay.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dolly-may
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Owner at De-Lovely, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay with us . It's great to know that your return visits have lived up to what you expect and hopefully we can continue that for many visits yet to come . Unfortunenately the tomatoes are almost over this year so well have to find another fresh juice to make for you . See you soon xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Stayed in the family room, which is actually 2 rooms connected by a short corridor where you can lock the access door. Both room doors are also fitted with secure locks. Arrived and all our bags were taken up to our room whilst we parked. Made to feel extremely welcome and given a discount card for nearby facilities. Rooms extremely clean and beds comfortable, our daughter loved her room with her own tv and en suite, thought she was being spoiled. Our room also en suite, with tv and tea,coffee making facilities. In the morning had fantastic full English breakfast with the best fried eggs ever, I will hold you to your offer to teach my wife how to cook them:-). Definitely worth a visit to this place and we will definitely be back. Many thanks Mark, Shelly and Mikayla.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grego1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Bed very hard and room small,especially the bathroom,view from hotel window was of a brick wall. Breakfast was lovley although . Overall i wouldnt stay here again we chose the de-lovley after watching the programme 4 in a bed and thought it looked really nice but felt it didnt live up to expectations, i think they should als review there policies on payments, as when we booked it states that you can pay your balance on check in or check out, we chose the latter but when we arrived they didnt give us this option and asked for the balance, when we said we were paying on departure steve 1 of the owners seemed unhappy with this and told us that guests pay remainder of balance on arrival, and that he would just take our car keys, it made us feel very uncomfortable, when i did come to pay the card machine wouldnt except my pin and so i had to sign, my signatur on my card is not very clear and he gave another sarcastic remark, something like i hope we get paid, which again made me feel uncomfortable, needless to say they did get paid and we were glad to go home

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisa n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Owner at De-Lovely, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Hello, we are so sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us.  We had no idea!   I was of course joking about the car keys,  and our policy on payment , compared to many hotels in Blackpool is relatively relaxed.  To be fair when your PIN was rejected and a signature requested ,  I am obliged to inform you you that the card has not been signed and  I am within my rights to reject the payment outright.  My comment was in fact . 'it's ok Im sure we will get paid" .  We do take your feedback on board  and regret that  your own experience fell short of your  expectation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 mi away
The Clarendon Showtel
The Clarendon Showtel
#56 of 73 in Blackpool
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#19 of 859 in Blackpool
836 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Redstone
The Redstone
#46 of 859 in Blackpool
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 859 in Blackpool
1,039 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 859 in Blackpool
194 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westfield House Hotel
Westfield House Hotel
#231 of 859 in Blackpool
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De-Lovely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De-Lovely

Property: De-Lovely
Address: 82 Lord Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — De-Lovely 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Made famous by Four in a Bed. De-Lovely Boudoir sets a new precedent to the Blackpool scene. Its romantic, lush spotless and affordable. Stevie and Leigh are experienced hosts and ensure your stay is something special. Offering exceptional value and service, De-Lovely is the place to stay in Blackpool. Perfectly located in the North Shore area, for Funny Girls, Grand Theater , Opera House and the Gay scene, as well as all the shops North Pier and the beach. De-Lovely the little guesthouse with a big heart. Ask about exclusive for your special occasions and our Premier Boudoir for that added Wow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your De-Lovely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De-Lovely Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing