We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“De lovely that's what it is lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of De-Lovely

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
De-Lovely
Ranked #65 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“De lovely that's what it is lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

It has been a few years since we have stayed in Blackpool and after reading the reviews in trip advisor thought we would give the de lovely a try and it was indeed de-lovely. When I rang to book I was greeted by Steve who was very helpful and decided in a rough check in time between us Steve likes to give a personal service when you arrive. It was quite busy on the adjoining roads for parking but Steve was out in a flash assisting my hubby to find a parking space while hastily getting us coffee and taking our bags to our room and to our surprise had hung our jackets that were on the top of the back in hangers now that's what I call service. We were checked in very promptly and was given a discount card for local venues, Leigh steve's partner also came out an greeted us we we given times for breakfast and asked if this suited our requirements. The room was very tastefully decorated and I although small felt a little bit special . The hotel was spotless throughtout.on the first evening we had an hour in the bar with Steve Leigh and other guests before going to bed which was the most comfiest bed ever I'm sure with a most peaceful sleep to be woken by the smell sizzling bacon , breakfast was superb with very good quality produce no mass caterering sausage ere . There was every choice of cereal yogurts juices available followed by a full English along with other items available, served by Steve . The de-lovely is different it isn't just a B&B it is truly special. And I think what sets it apart is Steve and Leigh they are a great team great fun very professional and unique. We will be back for sure and will always be the de-lovely thank you guys truly brill xx

Room Tip: Royal red room on first floor and to back/side of hotel ring and speak direct with Steve for the bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    22
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
62
205
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Our 4th stay at De-Lovely, Blackpool. What more can you say? Each time we stay we try a different room and all have been excellent. The newly awarded sensational and quite rightly so, 4 star De- Lovely is a bed and breakfast to remember for all the right reasons. As all the other reviews say Leigh and Steve have the full package, great guest rapport, superbly clean accommodation, beautifully comfortable rooms and a super tasty breakfast in a brill location. Thanks again boys, we will be back as soon as we can. Love you both xx , Allison and Alex

Room Tip: Order the full english, you won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apart8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

What a great hotel! The owner was most welcoming and looked after us exceptionally well. He even entertained us at mealtimes and we had such a blast! Who needs to go to the Promenade for entertainment! The hotel itself was immaculate and the decor was fantastic. A great deal of effort has gone into maintaining it to a high standard.We will definitely go back next year!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duffster143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at De Lovely on for 1 night on Sunday 18th August. We found parking on the street right by the hotel and were greeted on arrival by Leigh and Steve. We received welcome drinks on arrival and were informed of breakfast and given a discount card for the local area.

Our room was the Royal Red Room on the 1st floor, quite small in size, but quiet and well decorated. The bed was very comfortable- probably the best hotel bed I have slept in. The bathroom was also small and had no bath- the size of the room is the only let down. Breakfast was wonderful, selection of hot and cold drinks and a personal service from our hosts.

Would definitely recommend if you do not want a big hotel.

Room Tip: Royal Red Room well decorated but on the small size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed at Delovely with the kids in June when we travelled to Blackpool for the pleasure beach. Although they normally only do 2 night stays at the weekend because it was quiet and they weren't full they bent the rules and we stayed Saturday night. Beds were comfy, we had the giraffe sweet with 2 kids in bunk beds in an adjoining room, both rooms were ensuite. Small, but all you need to rest your head. Only thing wrong was a padlocked door which kept rattling all night.
Breakfast was great and I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linso1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this hotel and it won't be the last. Leigh and Steven were as hospitable as ever and the rooms were to an excellent standard. Breakfast was as good as it has been each time. All guests seemed relaxed and enjoying their visit such is the great atmosphere created by the hosts and the hotel settings.

Eddy & Lisa
Liverpool

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

I stayed here 2 nights and really enjoyed my stay. I stayed in a single room on the top floor and it was excellent value for money. Owner was really helpful and went out of his way to make sure my friends and I had a great time. Clean, super friendly, fun and great food. Good location and near the best of Blackpool. Will definitely be back!,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#46 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.2 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#19 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#16 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#9 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De-Lovely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De-Lovely

Property: De-Lovely
Address: 82 Lord Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — De-Lovely 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Made famous by Four in a Bed. De-Lovely Boudoir sets a new precedent to the Blackpool scene. Its romantic, lush spotless and affordable. Stevie and Leigh are experienced hosts and ensure your stay is something special. Offering exceptional value and service, De-Lovely is the place to stay in Blackpool. Perfectly located in the North Shore area, for Funny Girls, Grand Theater , Opera House and the Gay scene, as well as all the shops North Pier and the beach. De-Lovely the little guesthouse with a big heart. Ask about exclusive for your special occasions and our Premier Boudoir for that added Wow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your De-Lovely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De-Lovely Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing