We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Practically Perfect in Every Way”
Review of De-Lovely

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
De-Lovely
Ranked #72 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Practically Perfect in Every Way”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Myself and my Husband, Joe, decided on a last minute weekend away to Blackpool where we had both been to many times before. We found this beautiful B&B, up by the North Pier and took a chance. I am SO pleased we did! The welcome was warm and friendly, with a pair of beaming smiles from the lovely Steven and Leigh. The hospitality extended to us was lovely and after being shown to our room we both sighed with "this is beautiful!" Our attic room, Le Chic, is cosy and homely with fabulous decor and all you need for a short stay neatly put together. the breakfast is delightful. Close to everything of any importance yet far enough away to not be disturbed in the night...De-Lovely is the perfect getaway location for a special break.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomtheSinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    22
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
62
205
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
80 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here for one night , with soo many to choose from online its hard to know which to go for so glad I decided on De Lovely , I must say it was the uniquely themed rooms which made it more attractive to me . we stayed in Red Tiger , and if you love animal print youll love this room . Lots of attention to detail , even right down to the leopard print hairdryer !! really cosy very clean , and comfortable .The owners Stevie and Leigh were really friendly and made us very welcome . Breakfast is huge , and lots to choose from , cereals , museli , fruit , youghurt and well as the full cooked breakfast , they cater vegetarians and made me vegetarian sausages which was great . when we come back to Blackpool we will definitely stay again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CosmicAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have been to Blackpool dozens and dozens of times. This is the best B&B in town. The initial welcome from Stevie and Leigh with an offer of a cuppa is simple but effective. The welcome then extends to offers of help and advice for the stay and discount card for several places in Blackpool. The decor is very flamboyant and chic but very warm and cosy. Once you get to the room which all have different themes you will notice the attention to detail and quality of the plush quilts and pillows with tasteful eye catching decor. We had the family suite on this occasion as it was the only one left but this enabled us to inspect the adjoining kids room with bunks..kids will love this room believe me. Breakfast is quality and Stevie and Leigh do try to accommodate your requirements. This stay was our first wedding anniversary and the welcoming friendly yet professional standards the hosts adhered to along with the very pleasant surroundings made this a place we will revisit for many more I reckon. Thanks gents and see you again soon hopefully
Jason & Mandy

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasvog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Myself and my girlfriend Colleen had a wonderful 2 nights stay at this pristine hotel in a quiet part of Blackpool near the North Pier. Stephen and Leigh hospitality is second to none, I am not surprised that they won the 4 in a bed TV show. Next time we're in Blackpool we will be sure to stay at this little gem.

Room Tip: Any room, they're all fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddoyle2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I cannot say thank you enough to Stephen and Leigh, they run such a wonderful Hotel to stay at. from the moment we arrived they could not do enough for us. the room was so nice and relaxing, as was the whole of the hotel and the breakfast was sumptuous. we do intend returning again this year and if you are looking for somewhere to stay in Blackpool look no further than this one, it is the best of the best in Blackpool :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vincent and Jay... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We recently stayed for a weekend at De-Lovely and it was a great stay. Fantastic décor, comfy bed, value for money, spotless and not to mention the amazing breakfast, one of the best we have ever had!! The hosts Stephan and Leigh were lovely and friendly even doing an early breakfast on one of the mornings due to me taking part in the Blackpool Half Marathon, nothing was too much trouble.
Would highly recommend this lovely hidden gem...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnDeeLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Was given a warm welcome and a pot of tea and biscuits on arrival and then shown to a spotless and cosy room. The hosts, Steven and Leigh were friendly and polite but not too intrusive and breakfast was all you could wish for with fresh hand baked bread to boot.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faulky67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#15 of 856 in Blackpool
599 reviews
0.2 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#17 of 856 in Blackpool
816 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 856 in Blackpool
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 856 in Blackpool
1,021 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Bond Hotel
New Bond Hotel
#49 of 856 in Blackpool
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#9 of 856 in Blackpool
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De-Lovely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De-Lovely

Property: De-Lovely
Address: 82 Lord Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — De-Lovely 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Made famous by Four in a Bed. De-Lovely Boudoir sets a new precedent to the Blackpool scene. Its romantic, lush spotless and affordable. Stevie and Leigh are experienced hosts and ensure your stay is something special. Offering exceptional value and service, De-Lovely is the place to stay in Blackpool. Perfectly located in the North Shore area, for Funny Girls, Grand Theater , Opera House and the Gay scene, as well as all the shops North Pier and the beach. De-Lovely the little guesthouse with a big heart. Ask about exclusive for your special occasions and our Premier Boudoir for that added Wow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your De-Lovely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De-Lovely Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing