We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantabulous!!”
Review of De-Lovely

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
De-Lovely
Ranked #75 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantabulous!!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

As a party of 12, we booked out the entire place and what a weekend we had! On arrival we were warmly greeted by the delightful owners, Steve and Leigh who made us all feel most welcome and very much at home throughout our stay in their friendly home as did Fifi and Mark when they would pop in to say hi. The rooms are all tastefully kitted out as are the lounge/bar area and they also serve up a mean breakfast which is a right treat, especially after being out clubbing all night!! Location wise, it's perfect for all attractions, whether you walk or jump on a team and peaceful too for a good nights' sleep in the very comfortable beds. I can't recommend this gorgeous wee place highly enough, it's a must if staying in Blackpool!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgnardini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    22
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
62
205
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Just back from a two night stay in the Giraffe Family Suite at the De-Lovely. The hosts Steve & Leigh made us all feel incredibly welcome and couldn't do enough for us. We had problems parking outside on arrival and Leigh went out and found us a parking space just around the corner. Our rooms were decorated and furnished to a high standard and our daughter loved the giraffe t.v and bunk beds with animals on and the fact that she had her very own en-suite. Plenty of food to eat at breakfast with cereals, fruit, toast and a full English. Central location with only a 5 minute walk to Blackpool tower. Leigh & Steve were also very helpful with recommending restaurants to eat out at and places to visit. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a lovely place to stay with superb hosts. We were all very sad to leave and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingGirlNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Just returned from a three day stay. True northern hospitalty at its best. perfect breakfast, comfy room all profesionaly and efficiently run by Steven and Leigh. A short walk gets you to all the attractions restarants and night life, or a short walk to the tram and bus stops. Quiter part of the town with easy street parking. Would recomend this clean and friendly hotel to anyone. Tony and Pat James.

Room Tip: i dont think you could choice a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmel flintshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Would recommend a nights stay here. We arrived early and was made welcome with a pot of tea why we waited for our room. Had a drink with friends in the little bar before we went out for the night. Nungios on Queen street an Italian restaurant was recommended to us. Couldn't fault the meal and staff. Had a great nights sleep quiet room and comfortable bed. Delicious breakfast and a nice couple. What more could you ask for? Thanks from Michelle and John.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank arnol9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Leigh,Stevie and Fifi the dog really make you feel welcome at this lovely hotel. We were met with a cup of tea and then Leigh took all our luggage to our rooms whilst we settled in the lounge with our tea. Rooms were lovely I would really recommend the premier room, which my mum and dad had it was really lovely and big. Breakfast is amazing could not fault it at all every item is locally grown I.E the tomatoes are grown by Leigh and Stevie, the eggs are free range and the wonderful sausages are hand made by a fantastic butcher who delivers them direct to the door.

I would definitely stay in this hotel the next time I'm in Blackpool, it's great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordonandmari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Booked to stay here during early October 13 after checking reviews on trip advisor. What a de Lovely experience it was too! A warm friendly welcome awaits; travelling with another couple, we were met at the door and our bags taken to our rooms whilst we were served tea and nibbles. Immediately you get a positive impression and begin to relax. Situated only a ten minute walk from the Wintergardens in Blackpool town centre and just back from the sea front one might expect it to have noise issues from traffic or rowdy groups; fear not this is a decent part of the town and none of the surrounding properties seemed to cater for that demo graph. We had booked the green room situated on the top floor, at the front; not the biggest room, but very clean and nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed undisturbed and quality sleep on both weekend nights. Our friends had the red room on a lower floor and at the rear. This seemed slightly bigger but was equally well decorated and pleasant. Breakfast was superb on each day. Our hosts Steve and Leigh made this such a good experience. We would certainly return

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I came here on 27th Sept for the weekend and have a lovely stay here. Steve and Leigh were very friendly. The family room was very nice, great facilites and very clean. The breakfast every morning was yummy! :) Looking forward to coming here on my next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#44 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.2 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#17 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#16 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#3 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#9 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De-Lovely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De-Lovely

Property: De-Lovely
Address: 82 Lord Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — De-Lovely 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Made famous by Four in a Bed. De-Lovely Boudoir sets a new precedent to the Blackpool scene. Its romantic, lush spotless and affordable. Stevie and Leigh are experienced hosts and ensure your stay is something special. Offering exceptional value and service, De-Lovely is the place to stay in Blackpool. Perfectly located in the North Shore area, for Funny Girls, Grand Theater , Opera House and the Gay scene, as well as all the shops North Pier and the beach. De-Lovely the little guesthouse with a big heart. Ask about exclusive for your special occasions and our Premier Boudoir for that added Wow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your De-Lovely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De-Lovely Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing