We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just de lovely”
Review of De-Lovely

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
De-Lovely
Ranked #110 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Perfect...
Just the place to go for a couples retreat..
We needed a break from work and we chose the perfect and ideal place to stay.
Stevie and Leigh were the perfect hosts.
They were both very informative re the local area, what and where to go and where to eat. Even if it was for the a coffee break.
The location is perfect. Far enough from the town re noise but can be walked in under 10 minutes.
We went Christmas shopping in the town.
And had a coffee in the beach house before we strolled back to de lovely.
The rooms were clean, warm and toastie.
The lounge and bar area were decorated lovely with matching Christmas decor...
The tea/coffee facility in the rooms is a great finishing touch.
The breakfast was fab.. Cooked to perfection.. Thank you Leigh.
Stevies serving up apron well I will let you decide as de lovely prides itself on the breakfast sausage :-)

Thank you to you both and Miss Fifi for making us feel welcome and for our stay...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stopped here for a very enjoyable and comfortable weekend. like others have said, the hosts Steve and Lee were welcoming, amiable and attentive to our needs. The room, although small, was spotless, with all the colourful decor associated with this hotel. The breakfast served from 9 - 9:45 am (at weekends) was really good and plentiful, it set us up for the day Only slight negatives and they are minor, were, the bed was creaky and the shower pressure was not that powerful, but it served our needs and for the price we paid we would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tets-Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Thank you to Stevie and Leigh for a perfect B&B stay. Fantastic hosts, spotless room, delicious breakfast, perfect location. What more to say? Come here if you stay in Blackpool! We will if we come again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We came to stay here for 2 nights for my daughter Samantha s 18th birthday .We had 3 rooms and they were all absolutely beautiful. The guys were fantastic hosts and were very helpful of where to go to eat and what to do at night. The breakfast was truly amazing! Will definitely be returning thank you to you both for a fabulous weekend!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moomin4toby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Just stayed at the hotel for a 2 night stay. Arrived on Friday afternoon to a warm welcome by Steve and Leigh. They were both very friendly and helpful and gave us good advice on the area and even made a booking for us at the local bistro. The hotel is very comfortable and spotless clean with good facilities. The location good, just being a short walk from most of the main attractions but in a peaceful and quiet area. Felt very safe returning to the hotel late at night. Great choice of food at breakfast and plenty of provisions in the room to keep us refreshed. A very enjoyable stay at this hotel and we hope to return to stay there again.

Elaine and Peter

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peterremfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Sorry for the corny title. I had a great stay here last week, it was one night only and I wish that we had a chance to stay there for longer. Steve and Leigh were so fun and made effort to tell us all the local places around us that we could have a good time at.
The room was lovely and charming.. we were in the green room right at the top!
The breakfast room was decorated for halloween but also charming and fun. I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The room was very comfortable if rather snug, but it had everything that we needed. The owners were very friendly and offered very good and helpful advice on local places to eat etc. The location is perfect for experiencing Blackpool's lively nightlife - but is far enough away to be peaceful and quiet when you get back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ND_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#15 of 864 in Blackpool
888 reviews
0 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#13 of 864 in Blackpool
629 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De-Lovely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De-Lovely

Address: 82 Lord Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £37 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De-Lovely 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Made famous by Four in a Bed. De-Lovely Boudoir sets a new precedent to the Blackpool scene. Its romantic, lush spotless and affordable. Stevie and Leigh are experienced hosts and ensure your stay is something special. Offering exceptional value and service, De-Lovely is the place to stay in Blackpool. Perfectly located in the North Shore area, for Funny Girls, Grand Theater , Opera House and the Gay scene, as well as all the shops North Pier and the beach. De-Lovely the little guesthouse with a big heart. Ask about exclusive for your special occasions and our Premier Boudoir for that added Wow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your De-Lovely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De-Lovely Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing