We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great visit for all ages.”

Blackpool Pleasure Beach
Ranked #8 of 81 things to do in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great visit for all ages.”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

there is such a scale of attractions for all ages, that its hard to see how you would get bored here you have mild attractions for young children and even the elderly. and more extreme attractions for adults such as the pepsi max big one and infusion. the new investment in the park is great with the likes of nikleodeonland being a big hit with children and adults alike. unlike most theme parks the queues are minimal even in peek times the entrance fee mite be a little to expensive but not to much that it leaves a sour taste in your mouth and theres plenty of places to eat in. all in all a must visit if you are in the area.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Shane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,078 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,545
    2,469
    1,093
    443
    528
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overinflated prices!!”
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

Although we enjoyed the pleasure beach, we would not go back there as it is very expensive for what it is. The Pepsi max and the new fusion are both great fun and the water ride is well worth a visit. It was the price that spoiled it for us. It seemed fairly quiet so we wondered if others were put off by the price.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“love it love it love it!!”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

personally, theres just something about pleasure beach that i feel u cant beat!! its a feel good, great fun day out and i love it!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharm el-Sheikh, Janub Sina', Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“day out 2”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

it is great especially the big one , my stomach was in my chest, it cold when we went but you dont think about that when the adreniline is flowing

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jive british b... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Lots of fun for a day out. Rides for all ages, the new Nickelodeon Land is great. Would be better in summer as one main ride was closed and other small ones were not open. Would recommend.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank vicky a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blackpool Pleasure Beach also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Blackpool Pleasure Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing