We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Richard de vere show magic and illusion”

Blackpool Pleasure Beach
Ranked #7 of 81 things to do in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Richard de vere show magic and illusion”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The show was very good really and all the family togo there costumes are really nice and the show has to be seen it is a world off magic and illusion .

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank rosie7035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,647
    2,508
    1,107
    446
    540
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“the whole pleasure beach experience”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

arrived at the pleasure beach 10am 22nd may we pre booked wrist bands they have numerous entrances but everyone is packed into the main entrance when we got into the park the revolution was not open the grand national was not open and the big one had a delay on opening nothing to do with the wind factor there was none however it was announced the park would close at six that evening so we tried to cram it in yeah right nearly an hour q on everything well that is what was working we waited for 15 mins on the toboggan ride and that broke down so we whent round to the big one that was closed because of high winds yes the wind had got up by this time so off we went to the valhalla qued for an hour it was so good decided as big one was still out to go on again waited 30 mins or so and that broke down nothing else to do but wait we were very dissapointed with the organisation its a kind of too bad we cant do anything situation but they have your money no refunds but to be fair they extended opening to 8oc i think too many people complained but blackpool is as always a great place not sure i would bother with pleasure or should i say Q beach again.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank jane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best attraction in blackpool !”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

You can never get bored of the pleasure beach.

Great theme park with both old and new rides. Has its own part of the park for children.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank kk91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Many rides closed due to faults”
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

My wife an I took our son with 2 friends. We paid £128 which I thourght was good value. Was told when we collected our writstbands that the revolution was not working. In reality there were several major rides out of action for all or part of the day Rides off due to faults were the big one, avalanche, grand national, log flume and the steeple chase. The big one was off from 1300 hrs. Queued on the avalanche for 20 min then told to go away, another fault. Some security staff need lessons in how to be polite and courteous to those who pay their wages. Most staff were very polite, especially the doughnut stall under the rocket ride.

Helpful?
1 Thank MarkJMiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“fun times”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

had a great day here, went on many rides including the big one which was very exhilirating

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank sarmstrong86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blackpool Pleasure Beach also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Blackpool Pleasure Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing