We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not get the all you can eat bands”

Blackpool Pleasure Beach
Ranked #8 of 81 things to do in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Do not get the all you can eat bands”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Would be a good day out on a quiet day, overall we had fun but the big let down was we paid for the all you can eat wristbands and managed to get one meal each (2 adults 2 kids) and my youngest could not get juice so we had to buy his drinks !

Helpful?
21 Thank Sling79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,078 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,545
    2,469
    1,093
    443
    528
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
east kilbride
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best day in Blackpool”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Just back from spending the day at the pleasure beach in Blackpool.Hadn't been in acouple of years but we were pleasantly surprised.
The new Nickelodeon land is superb, great new and existing rides to keep our 5 and 7 year old amused and some for our 12 year old.
All the usual favourites are still there and all in order, although the xpress pass stiil requires a bit of thought.
The "All you can eat Pizza Bar" is really worth a visit great value and plenty of fresh pizza and pasta/salad, family of 5 bill including drinks £35.
All in all brilliant day and it is obvious that the pleasure beach has raised its standard, can't wait to go back!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ekposse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always a good day.”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Great day!
The fountains show in the middle is good, the music makes it more dramatic.
Love riding THE BIG ONE, when we arrived they had a problem with it so the queues were long but definately worth the wait. One seat was constantly taken up by Richard Rodriguez who is attempting to break the world record for rollercoaster riding!!! He must get fed up!!
Nickolodean land seemed popular and there was always characters walking around too.
Food and drink is quite reasonable... i would recomend the burger place next to the fountains....i ordered a chicken burger and it was tasty!!! It came as a proper chicken breast and bacon pieces.

Look online and book tickets there, as you can save upto £10 per ticket. Some shops and reciepts also have money off tokens to save a little bit too.

Fantastic day!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kayrich2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good fun, but flawed”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Having the preconception of Blackpool, as a rundown, dirty town, smelling of burgers, boiled onions and frying donuts, my expectations were not high; however having planned to spend the whole day at the pleasure beach, riding all the rides off we went. The ‘Pepsi Max Big One’ started our day, front seats, a proper thrill; Revolution, very average; Ice Blast, great vertical launch and stunning views. Infusion, the newest ride is very good, Nemesis style, but runs over water, so a slightly different theme, I really liked this ride, but my daughter didn’t, she said it rattled her head too much! By lunch time ride queues were getting busy, so we decided to buy the speedy pass, £37.50 for two gets you unlimited entry to all the rides, but note, it is a timed return, never more than 30 minutes though, and that was for the Big One, however when you get up to the ride you are told where to sit, you cannot queue for the front seat, poor, very poor. Riding rollercoaster’s at the front is what it is all about!! Tip: If you want a speedy pass, then you must leave a £50 deposit for the device, now you only find about this as you attempt to buy it, so remember to take a debit/credit card.
If there could be one single improvement to the experience, it would be banning smoking whilst queuing, children are standing in these lines they do not want to breathe in cigarette smoke. Make some smoking areas, and stop smoking elsewhere in the park!!!
Overall: The Pleasure beach has enough to offer for a full day, but only one day, and I have no plans to return, unless they get new rides in the future.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Barneveld0529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Nickelodeon Land”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

It was our first visit to Pleasure Beach to specifically visit Nickelodeon land as a birthday treat for our eight year old. It was a very enjoyable day and as this area of the Pleasure Beach is only just over a year old, all the rides were well painted, differing from the rest of the Pleasure beach which looked a little shabby in places.
I was pleasantly surprised that some of the rides were so scary - definitely not just aimed at the little ones like 'Thomas land' area of Drayton Manor, so all the family were catered for and older children would enjoy just as much as younger ones.
Book online up to midnight the night before your visit for a £5 discount per ticket - very good value at £15 per ticket. We booked by iphone and didn't need to print anthing, just had a reference number to bring with us.
It's worth a walk through other areas of the park to plan for return future visits. We took in an acrobatic water show which was thrilling for the whole family and a chance to sit down and relax for a few minutes. We went of a Monday during summer holidays from school and the queues were not long at all, so very little wait for any of the rides.
An enjoyable day out for all ages.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank ADYKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blackpool Pleasure Beach also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Blackpool Pleasure Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing