We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Day at the Pleasure Beach”

Blackpool Pleasure Beach
Ranked #9 of 79 things to do in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Our Day at the Pleasure Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Myself and my husband took our 2 Grandsons away to Blackpool for the weekend, their ages 6yrs old and 2yrs old. I decided to book on line for the wristbands which did save us a considerable amount of money. Unfortunately our 6yr old was under the height restriction for most of the rides so he was frustrated, I thought the full cost for the 2 yr old was a bit over priced however he thoroughly enjoyed Nickelodeon Land especially the live shows with Dora and Spongebob. We had a family photo taken at the water show which was excellent value and one of the best we have ever had taken. Best time to arrive is in the morning to miss the queues. All in all our Grandsons thoroughly enjoyed their day at The Pleasure Beach, we will definately visit again but only when the 6 year old grows a bit more :-)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,779 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,348
    2,411
    1,067
    435
    518
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
312 reviews
117 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great Day Out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

A great day out. Prices can be adapted to suit needs. I did prefer it when it was free to enter and then prices depending on what rides you wanted to go on.
Now you have to pay £6 just to get in and walk about.
Overall, a great day and something for everyone.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sunny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalore
Level Contributor
187 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Thrilling and unforgettable experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is our second visit to this attraction at Blackpool. We wanted to return to and narrowly missed the opportunity. Pleasure beach always had great rides and other thrilling experiences. New addition of nickelodeon for children is a another point. Web booking is recommended to get extra discounts or use of vouchers to reduce the overall cost. A day long trip would cover most of the attractions. Busy days usually result in long queues and a bit frustrating. The various food outlets have reasonable menu and security staff at the entrance do not permit food from outside except for children. The Big One, Big dipper, Valhalla and Avalanche etc are still the best. Blackpool also has attractions which could be combined with the trip. The promenade itself offers plenty of fun and relaxing activities. Certainly would visit again and recommend to others.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Day Out For All”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Booked our Wrist Band for the Rides Online which was £20 we also Booked our Unlimited Food & Drink Wrist Band which was also £20 Online and was Great we Pigged out all day In Between Rides, Great Selection of Food and Draught Drinks with many different Restaurants and Fast Foods to Choose from spread through out the Pleasure Beach.
We went on a Saturday and spent the Full Day in the Place and it was Queue after Queue for every Ride which was the only downer about it but we kind of expected it before we went, next time id Like to try going on a Sunday or Week day to see what its like. Less Queue's No Doubt!
Pepsi Max is a Must for any 1 even the Faint Hearted, what a Thrill !!!
Valhalla the Viking Log Ride was Mine and my Girl Friends Favourite.
Cant wait for next Trip To Blackpool.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Pleasure Beach hasn't changed much since I last visited as a child. My daughter had a great day and was very brave. She rode all of the roller coaster apart from the Big One. We spent about 6 hours there which was plenty. The queues were very cope able. I dont think my husband and daughter queued for more than 10 minutes all day, even though it was quite busy. The park could do with updating to be honest, something are exactly the same as they were when I was a child. A few new rides wouldn't go a miss either. I would recommend looking online for discount codes before you go, as it's not the cheapest. Also, look on the back tram receipts, other attraction tickets as they have offers on them aswell. A bit of a rip off to charge £6.00 just for entry I think. Gone are the days where you can walk in for free off the street!! But, saying that, it was still a great day out.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blackpool Pleasure Beach also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Blackpool Pleasure Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing