We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out”

Blackpool Pleasure Beach
Ranked #8 of 81 things to do in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Northumberland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great day out”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Fantastic value. Queues aren't too long unlike other theme parks. Some rides are slightly dated but this just adds to the theme. Clean park, good selection of refreshments, all in all great day.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aliandgwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,078 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,545
    2,469
    1,093
    443
    528
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of my favourites”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Blackpool Pleasure Beach will always be one if my favourites as it has a great mix of old fashioned rides, fair ground games, kids favourites and plenty of adult thrill seeker rides too.
I love the English and traditional feel this amusement park has and I plan to go again many more times.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Englishranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Always a Thrill”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Simply the best Adrenaline Rides in the world. Always heart stoppers especially the Pepsi Max. Also the Grand National may be 1 of the Oldest but still a great punishing ride.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good fun!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We visited the Pleasure Beach recently and was quite impressed with it. It was a cloudy day and bank holiday weekend so we thought it might be really busy, but luckily it wasn't too busy at all. The longest we had to wait for a ride was about 30 minutes, some we only had to wait 5minutes for. It is definitely a good and fun day out with a mixture of fast and traditional rides to go on. A few things to think about though. 1. Look online for offers and pre order your wristbands. You save about £10 per person by pre booking 24 hours in advance. If you don't get a wristband you still have to pay £6 to enter the park. 2. You will get your bag checked and go through a metal detector. Food and drinks must be purchased on site (which is quite annoying). 3. If you ride on Valhalla you will get totally drenched. Not just a little, but complete and totally drenched, The other half didn't want to purchase a poncho (we thought people were being dramatic). This was regretted as soon as his phone speaker stopped working from being drowned with water. It was quite a chilly day so soaking jeans made for an uncomfortable, leg rubbing day! I won't even begin to talk about the long wet hair situation!

Definitely recommend. It is an all day experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great day out”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great value,I paid £20 for my grandaughter and £6for me,as I wasn't going on any rides.site was kept clean by an army of cleaners.food was reasonably priced and plenty of places to eat.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Moody347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blackpool Pleasure Beach also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Blackpool Pleasure Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing