We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Blackpool Pleasure Beach
Ranked #8 of 81 things to do in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Visited at the start if the summer holiday on a busy day and expected to spend the day stuck in queues. Pleasantly surprised we went on all the major rides and went on 15 rides during our 4 hour stay. We brought a picnic and stored it in the lockers provided so we didn't have to pay for food on the park. The place was clean and friendly. Would love to see some new rides over the next few years but can't fault the traditional roller coasters , still think they are the best.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 42RichardB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,075 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,543
    2,468
    1,093
    443
    528
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Fun fun fun!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We came on the saturday! N even tho it was terrible weather! The rides were still open! So we had a laugh! Never fails to be a good day for familes couples anyone! ive bin coming for years! Just love it ! Great day out!

Helpful?
Thank Racheal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good day”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

had fantastic day here even though was pouring down my girls loved all the rides and really enjoyed meeting dora

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“ABSOLUETL BOBBY DAZZLER OF A DAY”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My Wife and I took our 6 children (age range-5 to 14) here for a family day out, couldn't have asked for anymore. We paid £160 online for our unlimited ride wrist bands and couldn't wait to see what the pleasure beach had to offer........EVERYTHING. We hit the BIG ONE first and it was amazing, then we watched the older children ride the white knuckle rides while our 3 younger children enjoyed the Nickelodeon land area, it was just perfect for the little ones. Well worth the money and will be heading back next year for exactly the same. All the staff were friendly and helpful, especially young Jordan on the basketball game. Memories where made that day and our kids will always remember our special day forever.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank glyntracywhittaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“excellant as always”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

visited 29th july
first the grumbly bit ... pre ordered tickets online but still have to queue with those purchasing tickets, this was the longest queue of the day as it took an hour to get wristbands and into the park, why they cant have seperate queues for pre-orders is puzzling
Once inside the park the lack of queues were a pleasure, the longest wait being 15-20 minutes with most only being 5-10 minutes and that was throughout the day as we stayed there from 10 (well 11 when we finally got in) till closing at 8
we purshased the all you can drink offer for £8 (saved £2 online) which we made the most of during a warm day and is a good saving against the price of individual drinks
food and drink is a little dearer on the park but you can leave and come back later if you wish to eat off site
nicklelodean area was fun and not just for kids added to all the traditional rides it still makes for an excellant day out
also the day we visited there was 'no' issue with smelly toilets ... used the ones opposite the alice in wonderland ride several times during the day

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blackpool Pleasure Beach also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Blackpool Pleasure Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing