We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out”

Blackpool Pleasure Beach
Ranked #8 of 81 things to do in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
1 review
“Great day out”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Booked online the day before. Long queue when we got to the entrance but it moved along quite quickly. This was my 8yr olds first visit to a theme park as my other half doesn't do rides and this has made ds apprehensive, but after starting off on Wallace and Gromit he was soon in the mood for more rides although anything too adventurous was well off the list. Food available was varied if of the junkfood variety. Champagne And chocolate cake from the coffee shop near the grand prix cars was lush. Blackpool has done a lot over the recent years to improve the town overall and we had a great family day out that was much cheaper and younger child based than say Alton Towers that is vastly more expensive and i feel mainly aimed at the older thrill seeker even though Blackpool has its fair share of scary rides and rollercoasters. Definitely a recommended day out.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,051 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,530
    2,463
    1,089
    443
    526
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Arrived at the Pleasure Beach to be told it's closing early!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very disappointed at being told when we arrived that it was closing early ie, 6pm instead of 8pm. I could have easily arranged my day around this if they have either text or emailed me their intention. Instead I took the kids to the circus at 1pm then headed to the Pleasure beach at 4pm allowing them four hours of fun. Not the case, also the queues were so big that they only managed to go on three rides which made the price of £50+ very expensive indeed !. We were informed we could have got 1/2 day on the Sunday which was of no use to us as we were heading back home which I told the girl at the time.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A good day out”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Fantastic and pleasant day out queues not too long, was raining most of the morning but that never stop the kids from having a good time cost me £10 in rain ponchos, highly recommended for a excellent day out, a good tip try booking online you safe a lot money and I recommend to park the car in the Pleasure Beach park £8 but is safe and by the entrance. "Happy Days"

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Busy but fun”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely day at BPB 4/8/2014 didn't queue for long &


to get our tickets , the helpful lady who gave us the wristbands explains the height restriction policy for our 5 year old . We knew exactly what rides he could go on , nickelodeon land was fabulous and the queues were reasonable for a five year old to tolerate , the big ride queues wee huge as expected but didn't spoil our fun ! It's great that it's open until 8:00 ! Love the place :-)

Helpful?
Thank Louiemummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
169 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Always a great day out, great value too”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Visited the Pleasure Beach on 31st July. £20 for a wristband allowing you access all the attractions !! Great value. The Big One, always a little windy but that just adds to the fun, Infusion, excellent Inverted coaster and the good old woodie "the grand national"..Queues not too bad considering it's peak season. Plenty of variety of food too from a row of food outlets, Pizza to Fish & Chips, Nice Coffee shop to Burger KIng...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulMD12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blackpool Pleasure Beach also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Blackpool Pleasure Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing