We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice fresh food”
Review of Bloomfield Chippy

Bloomfield Chippy
Ranked #339 of 735 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Takeout, Waitstaff
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice fresh food”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Had an evening out with family to see the lights, we got a bit peckish so all the kids wanted chips , we found Bloomfield chippy,we ordered 5 portions of chips and a very large fish,cooked to perfection, what more can you say, good food at a good price

  • Visited September 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    13
    4
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
86 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly service”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Easy to get to if you're staying in or around St Chad's Road in Blackpool. The fish and chips were well-cooked and the service was friendly. Our only problem was that the portions were so huge that we couldn't possibly finish our meals!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pedantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Excellent chip shop,”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Just had a cheap holiday staying at The Vernon Hotel for a week which I thoroughly enjoyed. This chippy is just down the road, a 2 minute walk and I went here twice. Great food all round, quick service, good price.
Loads of chip shops to chose from in Blackpool, some look better than others tbh, but this one looks clean from the outside and thats helps.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gatesy150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auchterarder, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Will be back again and again”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Wasn't expecting much in the way of eating out but found this at the bottom of the road. How glad are we that we did. Fantastic cooked to order fish, great taste, great portions and great price. I admit we went here more than once during our short stay. The staff were always smiling and really helpful answering our questions which I'm sure they hear so often from visitors.

We will be back for sure.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Tasty Fish”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Nothing better than walking back to your hotel with a bag of fish 'n' chips. The fish was delicious and may i say it was reasonably priced. Expected to have to pay more. The only problem was having to wait, but, it was worth it. So you have one very happy Scot. If you ever go to Blackpool, try here. Definitely worth it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bloomfield Chippy also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Bloomfield Chippy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing