We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not open when supposed to be”

The Blackpool Tower Dungeon
Ranked #1 of 45 Fun & Games in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Journey into the belly of the theatrical Blackpool Tower for the trip of a lifetime; a full cast of brilliant actors, ten shows backed with laughs and frights as well as a whole host of authentic sets, amazing special effects and an exciting drop ride make The Blackpool Tower Dungeon the best attraction for those who like a mix of fun and fear.Take a trip through 1,000 years of Lancashire’s gruesome and funny history and experience the dark and mysterious past of the pool that is black.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not open when supposed to be”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had bought tickets and intended to visit the dungeon the following morning at 10.00am - when it was due to open. When we arrived we were told that school parties were in so we would have to come back later - but we were leaving town at 11.00am so although we had paid we weren't able to visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,359
    844
    260
    74
    75
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
316 reviews
217 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Good!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Good attraction although expensive, could have made more of it tho. Don't go if nervy tho and you can avoid the drop ride at the end if you so wish??

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JaxB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BpoolTower, Manager at The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Hi Jacqueline,

Many thanks for your comments and rating.

I am disappointed that your title of the review says 'Good' but you only rated us as average :(

All the same, I appreciate you taking time out to review your experience and we hope to see you again some time soon.

Kind Regards,

Jay Basson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Views”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife and young son loved the friendly staff. The views from the top of tower were amazing on such a glorious day. Looking forward to coming again.

Helpful?
Thank JayJayJay22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BpoolTower, Manager at The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Good Evening,

THANK YOU for your great rating and kind words.

We try to ensure that EVERY guest has a scary yet fun experience inside The Blackpool Tower Dungeon and I am thrilled that you had a great time with us.

Please make sure you come back and see us soon.... Remember that Halloween is approaching, why not enjoy it with us..... After all we are 'The Home of Halloween'!

Follow us on Facebook for all of the latest news, updates and competitions where you could win free tickets for a return visit.

Have a horrible day!

Kind Regards,

Jay Basson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hilarious”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Actors really get into their roles and get you into the spirit of things.Hilarious bits especially the ride at the end. Am still laughing at the photos today lol

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BpoolTower, Manager at The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Hi Amanda,

THANK YOU for your great rating and kind words.

We try to ensure that EVERY guest has a scary yet fun experience inside The Blackpool Tower Dungeon and I am thrilled that you had a great time with us.

Please make sure you come back and see us soon.... Remember that Halloween is approaching, why not enjoy it with us..... After all we are 'The Home of Halloween'!

Follow us on Facebook for all of the latest news, updates and competitions where you could win free tickets for a return visit.

Have a horrible day!

Kind Regards,

Jay Basson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I love the dungeons I've been twice the staff are fantastic acters I hate scarey stuff and it is spooky and dark there's audience partition and a ride at the end you can download vouchers of the Internet to get in cheaper but it is a great laugh definitely worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank joemmett73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BpoolTower, Manager at The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Hi Joe,

THANK YOU for your great rating and kind words.

We try to ensure that EVERY guest has a scary yet fun experience inside The Blackpool Tower Dungeon and I am thrilled that you had a great time with us.

Please make sure you come back and see us soon.... Remember that Halloween is approaching, why not enjoy it with us..... After all we are 'The Home of Halloween'!

Follow us on Facebook for all of the latest news, updates and competitions where you could win free tickets for a return visit.

Have a horrible day!

Kind Regards,

Jay Basson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Blackpool Tower Dungeon also viewed

 

Been to The Blackpool Tower Dungeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing