We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, lovely welcome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lahore Palace

Lahore Palace
Ranked #81 of 704 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

I ate here on Friday 27 July with my 12yo son. We'd not reserved, just walked in, based on reviews on here.

Its a small restaurant but the food is fantastic ! I'm a bit of a curry snob and I absolutely loved it. We had chicken and fish pakoras for starter and they were delicious ! The keema rice was awesome and we would certainly eat here again and reccomend it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nickdcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    10
    5
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Having read the reviews on tripadvisor, i was looking forward to visiting this restaurant. The dining room was very clean and pleasantly decorated, the food was outstanding and very good value. The waiter was very friendly and when I asked for advice on which hot curry he would recommend, he was only too pleased to suggest a dish. Some other diners forgot to order rice and when their meals arrived, they asked if it was possible to order some, it arrived very quickly and without complaint. It's so good, we're going again in a few days.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good food and value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Enjoyed a meal here this evening. Set menu excellent value.Family friendly and great service.Food freshly cooked and very tasty.Small restaurant as part of a hotel-do not let this put you off.You can only pay with cash. Would eat there again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank lloydie666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

I loved this place me and my partner went to this place for a take away after walking out of another indian. The gentleman who served us who I guess was the manager was very attentive. This is one of the best indians I have had. I recommend this place 100%

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Leigh1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
248 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

This restaurant is outstanding, the food was beautiful and freshly cooked. The service was excellent and really helpful, we will definitely return. Don't be put off by the fact that it's part of the owners hotel.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank StacksnTressels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lahore Palace also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Lahore Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing