We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful food”
Review of Lahore Palace

Lahore Palace
Ranked #85 of 735 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awful food”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

I went for dinner at this place while visiting family.
Good service
Awful food that arrive bed luke warm as if it had been warmed up in the microwave.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mo281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    10
    5
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing curry”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My wife and ate here with our 3 children (3, 5 and 6yrs), I can honestly say that the food was excellent and very pleasant staff.
Just remeber to get cash as cards not accepted, would definatley eat her again

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bibster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The food is prepared to order and the quality shows. Exceptional,l and frankly would be hard to beat. The cost for such quality is very reasonable indeed and the choice of the menu excellent. The service is friendly and your custom is clearly valued by a team that takes pride in the food and service that it provides. A relaxing informal setting that provides a wonderful experience. Well done to all concerned, highly recommended we will return when this fine restaurant reopens for the new season in 2014.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Plate lickingly good!”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

No idea what that 1 bad review is all about! Came here on a whim after looking at all the good reviews and we were really pleasantly surprised! Great service and the food was amazing!! If we weren't in public we definitely would of been licking the plates. Very reasonably priced and we will definitely be returning when we come back to blackpool

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jolouwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice quality food”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Yes , I agree with everyone else , a good meal at a good price. Poppadom s were light and crispy and came with the traditional tray of pickles etc
For a starter I had tandoori chicken , a big portion compared to most, succulent and juicy. Main course was chicken dopiaza, which was delicately spiced and flavoursome. Not too much salt , which makes a nice change. Naan bread was delicious and looked like it had been cooked in a genuine tandoor oven. So all in all, a very pleasing meal. Criticisms were minor really. I ordered the £12.95 4 course feast. The first course I ordered was the popadom and pickle tray. This came with just one popadom. Surely they could have run to another one ? I ordered 2 more and was charged 90p each for them. A bit expensive in my humble opinion. But it didn't spoil my meal. Just mentioned it really in case the management read this as its just a small item in an otherwise enjoyable evening

Helpful?
1 Thank Jimheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lahore Palace also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Lahore Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing