We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub and very good value.”
Review of The Auctioneer

The Auctioneer
Ranked #82 of 738 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: pub well known for our vast range of cask ales background music an interactive quiz on Wednesday evenings from 9pm opening hours Monday - Sunday 9am till midnight Food Served 9am - 9pm Daily. Children until 9.30pm Guide dogs only.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pub and very good value.”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Food was fantastic and service was very quick. It was excellent value for money and the food was hot.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    80
    20
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burntwood
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great meal, visited twice!!!”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

We visited this pub on our short break, twice. The service was fast, there was a nice selection, friendly staff, great food, excellent value. Very clean. Delighted. We will be back next year. Have recommended already.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ianandmoodymrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Value....lovely food”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Lovely place.
Nice atmosphere.
Wrong order taken rectified immediately,service excellent.
Very tasty & nice food great value for money.
Staff friendly & I would highly recommend anyone to have a meal here.
Well done Weatherspoons!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BourneMill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
106 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“great value”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

hubby and I were staying close by and as we have been known to try wetherspoons wherever we go went on Thursday evening for curry night.hubby had lamb curry with rice,chapatis and a pompadom and a portion of mango chutney.i resisted the curry and had a chicken breast burger with chips.we shared a dessert, 4 pancakes,2 scoops of ice cream and maple syrup.......yummy!! hubby had a pint of bombardier and I had a lager and lime......all this for just over £12. great value and well cooked food.chips were better here than I have had in other wetherspoons we have visited.good, friendly staff looked after us too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bardel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Busy but polite”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Absolutely heaving on an August Sunday evening. Told there was a wait,no problem,young lad waiting on with a beard doing a sterling job on his own.

Curtious and polite manners by all members of staff..well done to all

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Millerman1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Auctioneer also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Auctioneer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing