We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak night”
Review of The Auctioneer

The Auctioneer
Ranked #116 of 753 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: pub well known for our vast range of cask ales background music. Monday - Sunday 9am till midnight Food Served 9am - 9pm Daily. Children until 9.30pm Guide dogs only.
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Meal was quick and tasted great great customer service from a member of staff graham the receipt said who served me and brought out my food and did my check back very friendly

Thank StreetX91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auctioneer B, Manager at The Auctioneer, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Hi MaughanC,

Thank you for taking the time to write your great review, we are glad you enjoyed your vist.
looking forward to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for The Auctioneer
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 165 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We ate here for breakfast and evening meal each day good fresh food served all day every day well worth the money and staff are warm and verry welcoming and service with a smile always our kids lived the food on kids meals good choices and with a fruit bag included with every kids meal well worth the money the steaks are gorgeous and cooked perfectly to your taste we can't wait to go back again soon we've found a great ace to eat and drink now well Neva be away :))

Thank shirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auctioneer B, Manager at The Auctioneer, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Hi Shirl98,

Thank you for your great review, here at JD Wetherspoon we take pride in giving our customer the best experience we possibly can. With your great review we feel we have done this. Thank you for added a few pictures, its nice to see the children really enjoyed there meals.

We will see you again in the future with our brand new look.

Thank again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Went for a meal here the other night very good meal even better with a free pint as well, will be going to eat here next time iam staying in Blackpool.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank noddySheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auctioneer B, Manager at The Auctioneer, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Hi NoddySheffield,

Thank you for your great review, we are glad you enjoyed your time at The Auctioneer,
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

returned to the auctioneer as we had very good service and food last year and this year was just as good.did the tuesday steak specials.i had the normal mixed grill which is a piece of rump steak, a piece of lamb steak a piece of pork loin and a piece of gammon along with a sausage,large flat mushroom,grilled tomato, garden peas and chips, hubby chose rack of b.b.q ribs with chips and peas. both meals cost £6.49 with a drink included!! Great value, great meal and very good service.two very satisfied customers.this deal is available all day!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bardel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auctioneer B, Manager at The Auctioneer, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Hi Bardel,

The Auctioneer would like to thank you for taking the time to review your Weatherspoon's experience, we are happy that enjoyed your meals. Here at Wetherspoon's we strive to give our customers good value for money and we feel we have achieved this with your positive review.

Thanks again for taking the time to review our pub, we look forward to seeing you again in the future

The Auctioneer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Best breakfast in town , sets you up for the day no need for lunch, fast service good size plate of food and nice and hot

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auctioneer B, Manager at The Auctioneer, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Hi Paul C,

The Auctioneer would like to thank you for taking the time to review your Weatherspoon's experience, we are happy that enjoyed your meal. Here at Wetherspoon's we strive to give our customers good value for money and we feel we have achieved this with your positive review.

Thanks again for taking the time to review our pub, we look forward to seeing you again in the future

The Auctioneer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Auctioneer also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Auctioneer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing