We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Away”
Review of New Osborne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
New Osborne Hotel
Ranked #454 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Great B&B with great hospitality, room was perfect for our needs. The Hotel is in a great location with everything close by. A great breakfast in the morning to help recover from the night before. Will definately be staying again on our next trip to blackpool.

PS Sorry for waking you in the small hours :-)

Room Tip: We Stayed in room 8 plenty of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sadiejp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2013

We had a brilliant experiance with our stay at this hotel. The owners where more than excellent, top leval of care and very attentive. The bar had a wide range of alchaholic and soft drinks at very resonable prices.. the entertainment room had a pool table and various other machines.
The only thing i would say was we booked 2 rooms, there was a vast difference between them, one looked much nicer than the other. However both where clean and had bathroom, kettle tv and all basic essentials. In the evening room was slightly cold, but with the weather we had on out break this was no supprise. Breakfast was beautifull a wide range available.
Perfectly situated right next to the pleasure beach and pier. overall 4/5
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Where should i start.... Matt and the team are extremely welcoming! on arrival Matt provided me with a bottle of champagne as i was celebrating my Girlfriends birthday. He also knew i was proposing to my girlfriend and sorted out a venue for a meal. he also sorted out a good night out on the following day. Breakfast was spot on and was served at the right time. All facilities were great and the shower was lovely and hot. Rooms were spacious. I could not fault this hotel! i would recommend this to anyone!

Room Tip: Room 8 is where i stayed and it was brilliant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Had a great weekend here with 13 friends. Matt looked after us well, beds were comfy, breakfast was really tasty, and the beer was cold. What more does a man need to have a good weekend with his mates.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The New Osborne Hotel is by far the best I hotel I've been to. My partner & me stayed from Fri to Mon. We were not treated as guests but treated like friends..Matt and his dad were always around to help..such wonderful, homely, friendly atmosphere. We will definetely be back again..its across the road from pleasure beach & waterworld & tram stop!! Wonderful service!
Cant wait to go back x

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikstar26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Me and my wife stayed from fri to mon 15th-18th feb. all i can say is absolutoley fantastic!!!! Matt is brilliant he is always there to help and so friendly, we will defo be back as hotel facilites were spot on.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vxlnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We had such a lovely weekend! The rooms were great for the price, the beds were really comfortable and the service was excellent. We arrived at two in the morning on Saturday and parked our car around the corner, where we would have had to pay the next day. When we went to look for a new parking space in the morning the landlord offered us his space right in front of the hotel and actually parked his own car somewhere else. They had a fantastic full English breakfast, even for vegetarians (I have never tried veggie sausages that taste so much like the real thing!) and the waitress was very friendly and attentive. One drawback was the lukewarm shower, not cold but not really hot, but apart from that I have no complaints. Location is excellent as well, right next to Pleasure Beach. The karaoke in the evening was hysterical and didn’t go on for too long. All in all we had a wonderful time, should we ever visit Blackpool again we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
0 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
0.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Waverley House Apartments
Waverley House Apartments
#87 of 137 in Blackpool
157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Woodfield Hotel
Woodfield Hotel
#726 of 864 in Blackpool
147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#84 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Osborne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Osborne Hotel

Address: 12-14 Osborne Road, Blackpool FY4 1HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #454 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £43 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Osborne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your New Osborne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing