We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way!”
Review of New Osborne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New Osborne Hotel
Ranked #406 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Excellent family room!
Excellent breakfast and very good value bar.
Perfect location for Pleasure Beach and Water Park.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Thanks very much to Matt and his colleagues from all my family- look forward to visiting again!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Matt and his staff are fantastic.
We held a 3 day event at the hotel & they could not have done any more for us.

With a number of families attending the large family rooms were ideal.

Fantastic food throughout including morning cake & coffee! and a fabulous Buffet lunch.

We will be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Our second stay here and what a FAB place it is. The hotel is family friendly and the service is amazing. I honestly cant fault it. Matt made us feel right at home throughout our stay. Only just home and booked to go back again in August with the kids.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikstar26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewBracegirdle, Guest Relations Manager at New Osborne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thanks a lot for your review, it was great to see you both again, perfect guests in every way, we are very pleased that you had a good time in Blackpool and that the hotel was good for you both, even better that you will be returning soon with the children. We are sure you will like our brand new family room that will be ready for you.

Thanks again Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

we had a great stay staff were lovely great breakfast very clean defo be back again had a few drinks at the bar very reasonable prices also had entertainment great location next to the pleasure beach close to shops pubs casino waterpark beaches etc

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewBracegirdle, Guest Relations Manager at New Osborne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, it was good to have you stay with us, and hope very much that you will return when you are next in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

what a lovely hotel! from start to finish!
friendly and lovely staff!
fantastic food!
the psychic was really good!
and everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves!!
well done to you!!
cant wait for the next one!
oh and fantastic bar prices ;)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sammis85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Warm welcome from staff, lovely well proportioned sized room, nicely decorated, decent comfortable bed and clean well working on suite facilities. Staff very helpful and friendly, breakfast tasty and good portion, only stayed for a weekend, had a wonderful time, location good, with free parking, will definitely visit again!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The Hotel has begun what will hopefully become a regular feature in the future. The Night includes a hotpot supper as well as the Psychic Medium and is held in the comfort of the lounge. Having attended the first evening, it also was my first of this sort of event, I found it enjoyable as well as interesting and will definately be going again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank H0ppy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.1 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
1,591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waverley House Apartments
Waverley House Apartments
#85 of 134 in Blackpool
157 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wilsons Hotel - Blackpool Tower View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Berkeley Apartments
The Berkeley Apartments
#6 of 134 in Blackpool
509 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#96 of 863 in Blackpool
411 reviews
0.5 mi away
On The Beach Apartments
On The Beach Apartments
#86 of 134 in Blackpool
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Osborne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Osborne Hotel

Address: 12-14 Osborne Road, Blackpool FY4 1HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #406 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £46 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Osborne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your New Osborne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing