We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YFC AGM ”
Review of Brownes hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brownes hotel
Ranked #734 of 857 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“YFC AGM ”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last year for the young farmers AGM . Brilliant time . The staff were such good fun and were quite happy for us to come in when we wanted . The bar was well stocked and rooms were very clean . Breakfast was always good . Thankyou for having us !

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gmjb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    6
    7
    3
    14
See reviews for
8
27
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The man at the desk was ok i think his name was Robert, he was a bit sarcastic but can cope with that, then the room was soooo hot, we went in august 2013 ,, it wasnt even that hot outside, the fans were on all the time(even when we got shown to our room) which just circulated the air round the room and made it worse,, i guess because we had a mighty deals offer we got a rubbish room :(
food was warmed up and can see the hot plates out the back, wasnt that nice to be honest.
staff in the restaurant were very nice though,
the downstairs looks nicely decorated but there was no bar staff, the same man at the bar and front desk.
unfortunately we wouldnt stay there again and this was our 1st trip to blackpool, it wouldnt put us off blackpool entirely just not to stay in that hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samreynolds40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I wonder why all the 2013 reviews are no longer on view.

Just a quick one the hotel has accepted bookings in 2013 from countless people and when they have turned up there was no room for them but the hotel had still taken payment. Novermber 2013 we are still waiting for our refund from late rooms.

My understand is the hotel is now closed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magpie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We have just returned from this hotel, on a k g b deal, don't know if that's why things were not as they should have been. Firstly we arrived at around 1 0 clock, arrived at reception only to be told that our room had been damaged by a previous occupant , so there was no room for us ! But they had arranged another room in a Blackpool centre hotel, about 20/25 mins walk away, and as we are in our late 60,s and my hubby as difficulty walking.,this option was not appealing ,to say the least ,as we would have to travel back to the original hotel for our meals ! Then we were offered another option, oh we do have a beautiful room with a spa bath available, and to be fair the room was lovely, so we said ok, as we could not face the thought of traveling back and forth for meals, so we had to,pay a further £100.00 for the two nights. ,or we would not have had a room ! ,then we were charged £5.00 for the two nights to park the car, after much thought the next day, we felt that at least some reduction in price could have been offered on the upgrade, or at least free parking! The food was adequate , but every thing appeared frozen food, no fresh veg , and very bland and tasteless, I wonder if all the people there with us were on a k.g.b deal, because this type of food and choice , would no way be acceptable on there full hotel rates , on the plus side the staff were all very nice , especially in the restaurant .

Room Tip: We had the spa room, which was really nice, cannot comment on the comfort of the other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank val186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HULL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We visited the Brownes Hotel between 28th to 31st May and we found it welcoming, As soon as we arrived Robert told us he had upgraded us to a Spa room for two nights but we had to move on he Thursday.

The room was big, a beautiful Queen size bed and a spa bath absolutley great.

Wwe had a deal and was given afternoon tea on arrival and also had dinner on the last night Robert asked if we wanted help with our bags but we were OK .

Our change over on the the Thursday went smoothly. We went out until afternoon and went we got back got the keys to our new room and our luggage was transfered over.

The only complainbt I have is that the TV were not tuned in properly and in the first room we could not get any BBC channels Just a moinor problem All in all a very pleasant stay

Room Tip: Try not to get a room above th lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DEE23Hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Very welcoming staff.
Very clean hotel.
Great food.
No parking areas though.(only down fall).
Recommended to all family and friends.
Have to take better with next time..
Cant wait till next time.
Kids had a ball.

Room Tip: Ask for room with 3 beds.Lots of space in them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angdavebirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

First impression when we used car park at back looked scruffy,then when we went inside they charged us £5.00 for using car park at rear when it said it was free to residents,dated furniture which smelt musty, we had to take are own bags to our room which was very narrow and had three single beds in it it was very cramped, food was excellent,but not much to choose from staff were all friendly, the entertainment at night was good but didn't finish till late which kept us awake because the music was to loud, bar was shut all day only opened at night, don't think we will go there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ang2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#97 of 128 in Blackpool
136 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,976 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#218 of 857 in Blackpool
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#309 of 857 in Blackpool
119 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#247 of 857 in Blackpool
146 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brownes hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brownes hotel

Property: Brownes hotel
Address: 15 Vance Road, Blackpool FY1 4QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #734 of 857 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing