We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waverley House Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Viking Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Queens Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Colonial Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Bond Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
St. Chads Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
121
12
5
4
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
12
5
4
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasure beachnext yearfull kitchenlaughing donkeydean streetthe penthousea great weekkids entertainmentfantastic locationfamily holidaysea frontflatspiersandcastleaccommodationtoasteriv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We have just returned from a long weekend at the Waverley House apartments and can say we will definately be returning. From stepping into the door and until leaving, our holiday was a pleasure and we when made to feel comfortable and at home by Roy & Diane who were always there if you needed help with anything . The apartments were spotless & had everything you need for a self catering holiday . We would not hesitate to reccommend this accommodation ,its close to all amenties & near major attractions The Sandcastle , Pleasure Beach and just a tram ride or stroll to tfhe Central Pier .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverley12, Owner at Waverley House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

we often hear people say that all these reviews are from people who have been coming for years but there has to be a first time-this was your first stay with us and hopefully not your last

we are really glad you all enjoyed your holiday and hope its not too long before we see you all again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Another excellent stay thanks to Roy and Diane. My husband is disabled and it was perfect for him. Fifth year running see you in the Easter. And then again in August 2014. After 5 years both have become great friends

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank steven d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverley12, Owner at Waverley House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thankyou very much for your review - told you after we taught you to text- we would get you on a computor-lol
just need to get you driving 2 mobility scooters now ready for the races on the promenade to all the shows you so love going to watch---and icecreams around the corner at Notariannis
Easter and August next year will soon come around

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I would happily recommend Waverley House to anyone looking for great holiday in Blackpool, Roy and Diane are wonderful hosts,both Roy and Diane have a great rapour with both the young and old, and give us many a laugh, the Bar is fully stocked and caters for every taste and its a great meeting place to make new friends and chat about your day and get tips on whats good to do in blackpool, Roy and Diane have great Knowledge of whats on, flats are within close walking distance of south pier, sandcastle and the pleasure beach. We have stayed here for the last 8 years now and every year is as good as the last, if not better, only downside of the holiday is having to go home, this year we have decided that we had so much fun, 1 holiday is not enough so we have booked twice for next year

Room Tip: the flats are to a very high standard of comfort and cleanliness and we love flat 11, situated on top floor it sleeps 6 people family room of a double and bunks, and a separate room with a double, flats are fully equipped
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverley12, Owner at Waverley House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

almost full for the same week next year so looking forward to doing it all again
Thankyou very much for your continued custom and for becoming such good friends-we really appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Just spent another week with the wife and kids at the Waverley Apartments. Roy and Diane are great hosts,always there for a chat and helpful with local knowledge on where to go for food ect: Cant fault the location,handy for the Pleasure beach and South piers on your doorstep along with many other attractions.Cya all again next years folks :)

Bob & Kathy & kids

Room Tip: Room 8 sleeps 6 and has a tv,fridge,cooker and shower and toilet. It faces onto the back of the property and its also quiet at night.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverley12, Owner at Waverley House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

same time same place - same people - what more do we need
always a pleasure to see everyone

Thankyou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

have been to Blackpool many times over the years and stayed in various apartments and can happily say that The Waverley is by far the best we have ever stayed in. Roy and Diane are so friendly and welcoming and happy to help with anything. Flat was exactly what we needed very clean,well equipped, great location and excellent hosts. Had drinks in the bar with other guests who return every year and could not have been made to feel more at home. Would highly recommend these apartments and cannot wait to return again soon. Brill holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank clare w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverley12, Owner at Waverley House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

same time same place next year------love having repeat customers that come to Blackpool to enjoy themselves -------always a pleasure..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews