We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"very nice"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Waverley House Apartments
Reviewed 29 April 2014

great place to stay, close to pleasure beach, Diane and Roy were most helpful with places to eat and any info needed. Room was great and very clean and tidy, both diane and roy made myself and my daughter feel very welcome, lovelly place to stay for familys, would deffinately recomend and hope to vist again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jason c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverley12, Owner at Waverley House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

It was a pleasure to meet you both and have you stay with us, hopefully it won't be a one off and we will see you again one day
Thankyou very much for your very kind review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Another amazing stay at Waverley with Roy and Diane. As usual the service was fantastic and the atmosphere brilliant. It really is a special visit we stay and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Blackpool. Rooms are emasculate and overall a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashleigh U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverley12, Owner at Waverley House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Really glad you enjoyed your stay again
We are looking forward to your next visit , it's always a pleasure to see you all
Thankyou once again for your very kind comments and for taking the time to submit a review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I loved waverlet house apartments great location close to shops, restaurants, the beach everything.
Took my son on holiday to blackpool beautiful, really nice and welcoming owners couldn't have been more nicer and helpful, would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Rooms are family friendly we had a room for 2 but there are bigger aparments and good value for mone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverley12, Owner at Waverley House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thankyou very much for your very kind comments - and of course your delicious curried chicken
We are. Very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope one day to see you again
Thankyou once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely fully equipped flats spotlessly clean
Ideal location- pleasure beach&waterpark 10 & 5 mins walk
15/20 mins to tower
Diane was a Fabulous host advising us of all attraction offers & places to eat
All in all a good weekend break
Can't fault this accommodation & would stay again

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Kershd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverley12, Owner at Waverley House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Always a pleasure to meet new people and love it even more when receive such lovely comments for. which we are very grateful.
Look forward to seeing you all again one day and hopefully for a longer visit
Thankyou once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the first time for 2 nights Fri-Sun and didn't want to leave. The hosts were extrememly welcoming and made sure we knew where everything was both within the apartments and Blackpool. They had great tips of where to go on a night and we had an excellent night in Ma Kellys south on their reccomendation. Lovely people who we could not fault as hosts. The apartment was on the ground floor and was perfect for us, really clean and homely and beautifully decorated. We made use of the bar within Waverly which was brilliantly stocked and of great value, it was an excellent place to make friends and talk about our day. The apartments are ideally located on south shore to tram/bus stops, shops, south pier, the pleasure beach and takeaways all just a short walk away. Overall, the place cannot be faulted and we are already planning our next visit. Edith & Garry x

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdithL64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverley12, Owner at Waverley House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Always a pleasure having such nice people come and stay with us
And so glad you enjoyed your holiday and our company
Next time , we will have to make it more than just a weekend
Thankyou for your custom and your review- it's really appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Spent two weeks In Blackpool. The Apartment cannot be faulted. Clean, comfortable, and quiet. Roy and Di, excellent hosts, very welcoming. Gave advice on where to visit, and where not to eat (certain take-away to avoid). 8-). Would have no hestiation in booking again with them, and would recommend them to anyone going to Blackpool.

Ideally located for the Pleasure Beach (10min walk), Promenade (2min). Fish & chips 30secs away. When in the flat, you were not disturbed by outside noise, even during the lights when the roads were very busy.

Safe private parking to rear (one of the main reasons I chouse to stay here).

Overall 10/10 - Recommended

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeColbeck, Owner at Waverley House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

We do not get many solo travellers so your review is very important to us
You stayed with us for 2 weeks and we didn't really see so much of you so we are glad you enjoyed everything Blackpool had to offer , and also that the room was ok for you as well
Hope to see you again one day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Well what can you say, we stayed Mon/Fri, greeted by a mad woman called Diane and her husband Roy, who refused to get up in a morning and cook our breakfast, and the apartments, don't even go there............ha ha, only joking Roy and Di..

Absolute amazing place to stay, two of the nicest people you will ever meet, place is so comfy and spotless, with bar area too, right on the doorstep to all amenities, shops, restaurants, bus route and trams.

Look forward to our next stay.........Darren & Tracie

P.S see Roy made use of them tram passes ( nice one )

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valiantwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeColbeck, Owner at Waverley House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Lol- Thankyou for your review- hopefully if Roy ever makes anyone breakfast- it will be for me
Glad you enjoyed your stay and see you next year .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.7 mi away
Beachcliffe Luxury Holiday Apartments
0.7 mi away
Sandpiper Holiday Apartments
Sandpiper Holiday Apartments
#22 of 133 in Blackpool
73 reviews
0.4 mi away
On The Beach Apartments
On The Beach Apartments
#84 of 133 in Blackpool
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
San Remo Apartments
San Remo Apartments
#53 of 133 in Blackpool
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marine Villa Hotel
Marine Villa Hotel
#684 of 861 in Blackpool
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lawnswood Holiday Apartments
Lawnswood Holiday Apartments
#23 of 133 in Blackpool
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waverley House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waverley House Apartments

Address: 12 Dean Street, Blackpool FY4 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 133 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range: £52 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waverley House Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waverley House Licensed apartments cater for families and couples who wish to visit Blackpool -we offer flats for 2-4-6 people but unfortunately will not accept bookings from hens/stags or people who wish to bring any pets.we are well located for the beach- the supertram stop and buses are within a 2 minute walk as is the Sandcastle water Park- the Pleasure Beach or numerous eating establishments-our apartments are well equipped with everything we think you will require to make your holiday flat your home---we try to make everyone welcome and hope you will enjoy your stay with us -meet other people and make friends that you can meet up with each year - we look forward to meeting you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Waverley House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing