We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Waverley House Apartments
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My partner and i stayed for a just a short break from Friday 30th May - Sunday 1st June with our two small children (aged 1 & 2)
After a long journey (mostly caused by delayed trains!) we arrived very late on Friday evening. We were greeted with a very warm welcome from Diane who helped us to our room where she had already set up a cot for our tired baby.
The room was very clean and comfortable and contained everything we needed.
Location is great too, couldn't be much closer to the beach.
I only wish we had been able to stay longer, but hope to return soon,
Thanks for having us :-)

Room Tip: Flat 10... was perfect for us, a family of 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael-and-Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverley12, Owner at Waverley House Apartments, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
always nice to meet new people tho Caitlin didnt seem too happy at the time- maybe one day , I will make her smile
Thankyou for leaving the flat as clean and tidy as you found it-
and as you say- next time , try to come to stay longer
Thankyou once again for the review, its much appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    7
    3
    3
    12
See reviews for
81
34
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

visited Waverley house on 11th April, with my family, have to say got a very warm welcome from Roy and Diane, my family loved it there, had originally planned to stay for 3 nights and had so much fun stayed on an extra night,flat was fully equiped, great to come and go as you please, and flat was exceptionally clean and beds very comfortable, so much so, couldn't get the boys up on a morning, well stocked bar and a great place to relax after a busy day at the attractions, great advice from the couple on how to save on the attractions, south pier, sancastle and pleasure beach a short walk away, and bus stop, and tram stop at end of street to get you up to cental and north attractions, enjoyed it so much we have booked again for august

Room Tip: Stayed in flat 7 very cosy room,having a double and 2 singles, great family flat, looking onto the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverley12, Owner at Waverley House Apartments, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
so glad you all enjoyed your first stay with us so much that you booked to come back-was a real pleasure to meet you and we look forward to doing it all over again in August...just hope the weather is a bit warmer...Thankyou for your review -we really appreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

great place to stay, close to pleasure beach, Diane and Roy were most helpful with places to eat and any info needed. Room was great and very clean and tidy, both diane and roy made myself and my daughter feel very welcome, lovelly place to stay for familys, would deffinately recomend and hope to vist again soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jason c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverley12, Owner at Waverley House Apartments, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
It was a pleasure to meet you both and have you stay with us, hopefully it won't be a one off and we will see you again one day
Thankyou very much for your very kind review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Another amazing stay at Waverley with Roy and Diane. As usual the service was fantastic and the atmosphere brilliant. It really is a special visit we stay and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Blackpool. Rooms are emasculate and overall a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashleigh U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverley12, Owner at Waverley House Apartments, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Really glad you enjoyed your stay again
We are looking forward to your next visit , it's always a pleasure to see you all
Thankyou once again for your very kind comments and for taking the time to submit a review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I loved waverlet house apartments great location close to shops, restaurants, the beach everything.
Took my son on holiday to blackpool beautiful, really nice and welcoming owners couldn't have been more nicer and helpful, would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Rooms are family friendly we had a room for 2 but there are bigger aparments and good value for mone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverley12, Owner at Waverley House Apartments, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thankyou very much for your very kind comments - and of course your delicious curried chicken
We are. Very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope one day to see you again
Thankyou once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely fully equipped flats spotlessly clean
Ideal location- pleasure beach&waterpark 10 & 5 mins walk
15/20 mins to tower
Diane was a Fabulous host advising us of all attraction offers & places to eat
All in all a good weekend break
Can't fault this accommodation & would stay again

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kershd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverley12, Owner at Waverley House Apartments, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Always a pleasure to meet new people and love it even more when receive such lovely comments for. which we are very grateful.
Look forward to seeing you all again one day and hopefully for a longer visit
Thankyou once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the first time for 2 nights Fri-Sun and didn't want to leave. The hosts were extrememly welcoming and made sure we knew where everything was both within the apartments and Blackpool. They had great tips of where to go on a night and we had an excellent night in Ma Kellys south on their reccomendation. Lovely people who we could not fault as hosts. The apartment was on the ground floor and was perfect for us, really clean and homely and beautifully decorated. We made use of the bar within Waverly which was brilliantly stocked and of great value, it was an excellent place to make friends and talk about our day. The apartments are ideally located on south shore to tram/bus stops, shops, south pier, the pleasure beach and takeaways all just a short walk away. Overall, the place cannot be faulted and we are already planning our next visit. Edith & Garry x

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdithL64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverley12, Owner at Waverley House Apartments, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Always a pleasure having such nice people come and stay with us
And so glad you enjoyed your holiday and our company
Next time , we will have to make it more than just a weekend
Thankyou for your custom and your review- it's really appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Shores Holiday Apartments
Shores Holiday Apartments
#38 of 128 in Blackpool
18 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jade Holiday Apartments - South Shore Blackpool
0.2 mi away
Bridle Lodge Apartments
Bridle Lodge Apartments
#27 of 128 in Blackpool
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Berkeley Apartments
The Berkeley Apartments
#6 of 128 in Blackpool
489 reviews
0.4 mi away
On The Beach Apartments
On The Beach Apartments
#72 of 128 in Blackpool
57 reviews
2.7 mi away
San Remo Apartments
San Remo Apartments
#40 of 128 in Blackpool
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waverley House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waverley House Apartments

Property: Waverley House Apartments
Address: 12 Dean Street, Blackpool FY4 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 128 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Waverley House Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waverley House Licensed apartments cater for families and couples who wish to visit Blackpool -we offer flats for 2-4-6 people but unfortunately will not accept bookings from hens/stags or people who wish to bring any pets.we are well located for the beach- the supertram stop and buses are within a 2 minute walk as is the Sandcastle water Park- the Pleasure Beach or numerous eating establishments-our apartments are well equipped with everything we think you will require to make your holiday flat your home---we try to make everyone welcome and hope you will enjoy your stay with us -meet other people and make friends that you can meet up with each year - we look forward to meeting you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Waverley House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing