We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waverley House Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$132
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$91
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$56
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$78
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
121
12
5
4
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
12
5
4
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasure beachnext yearfull kitchenlaughing donkeydean streetthe penthousea great weekkids entertainmentfantastic locationfamily holidaysea frontflatspiersandcastleaccommodationtoasteriv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Diane and Roy are the perfect hosts in these ideal holiday apartments Warm welcome,chat anytime and always there to help make your stay as good as it could be. Recommend to everyone.
George & Caroline Fell

Room Tip: All rooms will be to the same high standard.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverley12, Owner at Waverley House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Was lovely to see you both again this year and look forward to seeing you again maybe next year...had a good laugh...and Roy is labelling the TV. Etc as we speak so that Caroline doesn't get mixed up....take care and Thankyou for your very kind review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We have just got back from staying at Waverley House Apartments and found the accommodation perfect for our family. The apartment was clean, with plenty of room and was equipped with everything you could possible need. Diane and Roy were very welcoming and took time to talk to us and our children. Was our first visit and have booked for next year. We would highly recommend Waverley House Apartments to anyone. Our children are already looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverley12, Owner at Waverley House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hopefully the first visit of many more visits .....was lovely to meet you all and we look forward to seeing you again next year...if not sooner
Thankyou very much for your review...much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Myself and four children stayed at Waverley House Apartments from 19th July through to 26th and found the accommodation perfect for our family. The apartment was clean, comfortable, spacious and well equipped. In addition to this all the other guests were friendly and polite. Most importantly Diane and Roy were fantastic hosts and know everything that anyone needs to know about Blackpool. Waverley House Apartments is just a few minutes walk from South Pier, Pleasure Beach and Sandcastle Water Park. We will be returning to Blackpool because we could not fit everything in during our one week stay and we will definitely be staying at Waverley House Apartments again as it felt like home from home.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Victor065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverley12, Owner at Waverley House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

In all the years of owning Waverley House have we ever met such an organised parent...clockwork precision making the children's holiday as perfect as it could be....your family are a credit to you and it will be lovely to see you all again , Thankyou very much and hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just back from another great visit to the Waverley apartments. Roy and Diane slotted us in for a four day break at the last minute and as usual went out of their way to make us feel welcome when we arrived. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and well furnished, a genuine home from home feeling is what i really like from this place

The location is excellent for families as it is right on the promenade at the south pier and close to the pleasure beach, easy walking distance for young impatient kids !

I would highly recommend stopping with Roy and Diane, we wouldnt go anywhere else. Looking forward to our next visit already.

Robert and Annemarie Ferguson.....(and Callum)

Room Tip: Any room, they are all excellent
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverley12, Owner at Waverley House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Didn't seem like 4 years since your first visit and hopefully won't be that long until your next
A pleasure to see you all again - Thankyou for you review , much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

our break was last minute thanfully roy and diane had a room for us wouldnt go anywhere else another great stay hopfully get back again soon as this is the best and cleanest apartments in blackpool be back soon

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avril D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverley12, Owner at Waverley House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Lovely to see you all again. And a nice surprise to get another review
Thankyou...hope to see you all again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews