We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Tommy Ducks Pub

Tommy Ducks Pub
Ranked #408 of 709 Restaurants in Blackpool
Price range: US$4 - US$17
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television
Description: This is a pub/restaurant near South Pier on the promenade in Blackpool.
sheffield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Having been here for a meal Easter Sunday i would like to say don't go here for a meal. 4 of us ate there. The veg was cold, meat cold and chips looked liked they'd been cooked about 4 times. We ate what we could which wasn't much. The waitress asked us if it was ok, as you can imagine we said no. The pub was dirty, food all over the floor, kids running all over the place whilst the parents were boozing. We would have walked out but it took long enough to find somewhere where it wasn't just fish and chips, burgers or junk food. We were offered a free drink but we declined and left quickly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank misspiggy189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    25
    11
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

This place is so friendly and welcoming. The food is the best pub food I've ever tasted. So good in fact that we went again the next day before we came home. Staff are very pleasant and the chef is amazing in preparing and serving food. If it's not on the menu he tries his hardest to fulfill your requirements

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliePoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“lovely place couldnt fault it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

lovely pub, good value, nice food tasted great!, very freinfdly staff, on the seafront, good prices, not many real ales on but I suppose thats caus its out of season

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dawn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good family venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

I visited this place on a wet Friday evening in March, plenty of entertainment for kids young and old. Ideal for family's as rowdy groups. Played pool with my 14 year old kids disco/ kareoake for younger ones so don't go if you want a quiet drink! Do go if you want to tire out your youngsters! Good selection of drinks at good northern prices!

Helpful?
1 Thank stuartnnikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely food. Warm pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Came here for our tea on Monday 17 th Feb. Doesn't look much from outside but inside its lovely. Its on the seafront near the pleasure beach. It was a cold wet day when we visited but soon got warm as we were sat next to a radiator. Bar staff very friendly. Drinks and food reasonably priced. They have a children's menu. Didn't have to wait long for food. Good portion sizes .
2 pool tables and games machines etc. Toilets upstairs. Will definitely come again.

Helpful?
1 Thank leedslass1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tommy Ducks Pub also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Tommy Ducks Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing