We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over priced drinks ”
Review of Tommy Ducks Pub - CLOSED

Tommy Ducks Pub
Price range: US$4 - US$17
Cuisines: British, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: This is a pub/restaurant near South Pier on the promenade in Blackpool.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“over priced drinks ”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

stopped in here for a few drinks and a bite to eat, food wasnt awful also wasnt great! also we waited along time for our food, the price of food is low but so is the quality. price of drinks is far too high. wouldnt return to this pub also wouldnt recommend this pub

Helpful?
Thank Mhairi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    25
    11
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Horrid”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

So I'm not usually one to give one star reviews but this place was horrid, we stopped for food as a family as it look pretty good we went to order and staff not that friendly. But we ordered. While we waited I went to the loo the lost disgusting bathroom I have ever been in, looked like it had not been cleaned all day, crap all over the floor as you stepped in. Horrid. We should have left . The food arrived. I had a curry which was disgusting as was the bhaji would not recommend but other said the fish and Sunday roast was nice. Only good point price of food is decent just don't use any facilities. If
Bathroom like that hate to see their kitchen

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Waynemw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“hit & miss”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

tried the food here which was very good & well presented ,a nice family friendly pub which we had a good time at . went back again as a couple just for a drink at night & listen to the very good female singer but every time you got served by a different person you got charged a different price & I,m not talking about pennies it,s pounds . would recommened but pay attention to the bar prices .

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gordieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vibrant And Friendly”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We went to this pub my partner and I after a day out on the pleasure beach, lovely atmosphere, and really good food! Especially for the prices! I had a T-bone steak that I find hard to come by on menus so this was a treat for me, the interior looks like it could do with a bit of a refurb but all the staff were attentive and friendly and the manager (didn't catch his name) made sure we left happy and made sure he said goodbye which goes a long way for me! Excellent find will come back.

Helpful?
3 Thank Djay89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We visit tommy ducks regular for there food, the roast dinners have fresh veg not frozen, there T-bone steaks are cooked perfect,the staff are always friendly. It is also nice to sit outside with a drink and watch the world go by. See you soon guys.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tommy Ducks Pub also viewed

Bispham, Blackpool
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing